Special K Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
These did not turn out for me at all. The end consistency was chalky and the cereal became almost stale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARKABLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Pretty good! I changed a few things, mainly because I don't like cereal. I used rolled oats in place of special K, and I put in some cocoa powder while I was waiting for the sugar to melt. It turned out great! It was like caramel oatmeal cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DestinyPeach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I've been looking for this recipe for years! Its nearly identical in taste to a cookie I was in love with one year at camp. I didn't have special K on hand, so I used cornflakes, and was still delicious. I'm sure any type of grain cereal could be substituted and they would still be amazing! (I remember at camp there were sometimes cheerios or rice crispies) Thanks for the amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I made these for a cookie swap. Everyone raved! I added salted peanuts and semi-sweet chocolate chips to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thompson, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Webster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I have fond memories of these cookies from the bakery in the Indiana University Student Union back in the late 70's and couldn't believe that possibly it was the same cookie! It is! I used 5 cups of cereal instead of 4 to get it to the consistency I remember and they are terrific! I also used 2 tsp. of vanilla and made them on the stove instead of microwave. Once the sugar and syrup boiled for about one minute, I added vanilla and pb and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
These were awesome!! And so, so easy to make. My husband made these in about 10 minutes! And everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This is recipe is super simple and really great! I needed to make some cookies and didn't want to bake and ran across these! Yea!!! Kid's loved 'em! (I did too!) I accidentally added the peanut butter with the sugar and syrup (duh!) and they still turned out great. The only change I made was to use Optimum Power Breakfast cereal with bluberries! They are awesome. What a great high fiber afternoon snack these will be. I may try to cut down the sugar a little! :) But still fantastic & yummy!!!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
I added raw organic pumpkin seeds and low fat peanut butter (better n' peanut butter) to mine. I then dipped them half way into melted choclate and stuck them in the fridge to harden. My husband hates no bakes & loved these. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
OMG, what a beautiful thing ;0) No-bake caught my attention, as I'm not an accomplished baker. These cookies are so scrump that I could barely get them out of the house to bring to our potluck lunch at the office. I can tell you, very few will make it to lunch, we're all picking at them! I made them just as the recipe states, except that I used Special K with Chocolate Chunks. It looked like a match made in heaven, and it is! One thing, you might want to double the recipe, no way you can get 100 cookies out of this, unless they are button sized. I used about a tablespoon for each cookie, and they made about 50 smallish medium sized cookies. I also crunched down the cereal a bit in the measuring cup and added a bit more and crunched that down before stirring into the mixture. These are soft set, more like confections that cookies--think pralines. I was afraid they'd be hard to transport, so I put a layer of wax paper between each dozen in my container. By morning they were set just right for handling & eating. BIG HIT, thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Yummy! I was just looking for a way to use up old Special K, but it looks like I'll be making many more since they are my fiances new favorite cookie!! Thanks! Oh and I made mine with Splenda in place of sugar to cut back on calories a bit...my fiance had no idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saturna Island, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States