Special K Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This was very quick and easy and could be made with ingredients I had on hand. I used the Special K with Chocolate. These are good, but almost too sweet. I used low fat peanut butter, and will use splenda next time, just to make it a little more diet friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I was very disapointed in this recipe,It was hard as a rock,couldn't eat it. I will never try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I was a bit disappointed by this recipe, because the mixture got dry and hard while I was still forming the cookies and they tasted a bit too salty when cool. Maybe I did something wrong, but I am not going to try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
These did not turn out for me at all. The end consistency was chalky and the cereal became almost stale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Wells Casteel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Pretty good! I changed a few things, mainly because I don't like cereal. I used rolled oats in place of special K, and I put in some cocoa powder while I was waiting for the sugar to melt. It turned out great! It was like caramel oatmeal cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DestinyPeach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I've been looking for this recipe for years! Its nearly identical in taste to a cookie I was in love with one year at camp. I didn't have special K on hand, so I used cornflakes, and was still delicious. I'm sure any type of grain cereal could be substituted and they would still be amazing! (I remember at camp there were sometimes cheerios or rice crispies) Thanks for the amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I made these for a cookie swap. Everyone raved! I added salted peanuts and semi-sweet chocolate chips to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thompson, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Webster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I have fond memories of these cookies from the bakery in the Indiana University Student Union back in the late 70's and couldn't believe that possibly it was the same cookie! It is! I used 5 cups of cereal instead of 4 to get it to the consistency I remember and they are terrific! I also used 2 tsp. of vanilla and made them on the stove instead of microwave. Once the sugar and syrup boiled for about one minute, I added vanilla and pb and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
These were awesome!! And so, so easy to make. My husband made these in about 10 minutes! And everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This is recipe is super simple and really great! I needed to make some cookies and didn't want to bake and ran across these! Yea!!! Kid's loved 'em! (I did too!) I accidentally added the peanut butter with the sugar and syrup (duh!) and they still turned out great. The only change I made was to use Optimum Power Breakfast cereal with bluberries! They are awesome. What a great high fiber afternoon snack these will be. I may try to cut down the sugar a little! :) But still fantastic & yummy!!!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States