Special K Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Made half recipe since 2 cups Special K Original was all I had. Used Smuckers natural chunky peanut butter, that's all I use. Next time I'll make the full recipe. It's very rich, very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Wouldn't set up, just gooey and a mess, tried while still warm and just stuck in my teeth. So then I tried to put them in the fridge, probably 15 to 30 minutes, and they were like peanut brittle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Very tasty! So I could test the recipe,I changed it and only made 12 cookies. I used original Special K because I didn't have the multigrain kind on hand.I also didn't boil the sugar and syrup,I heated it until it was warm.I will make these again and maybe try them with chocolate peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
These turned out great! I may drizzle with chocolate to dress them up. I used rice krispies for the cereal. Everything else was as printed. Please be careful with your microwave times. My microwave boiled in 2 minutes. I cooked it for 30 seconds longer, to make sure the sugar was melted, and the consistency is perfect. If you have a powerful microwave and cook it for 4 minutes, it will be too long, and will be hard or chalky as some reviewers have mentioned. Great, easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Nice change but not that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I made this last night for the office. It's getting rave reviews. The VP of HR where I work ( said she usually avoids the goodies ) not this time. She commented how yummy they were. This recipe is a KEEPER !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Very VERY easy to make, and tastes great!! Will make them again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANIK1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I grew up on this recipe and absolutely LOVE these cookies! So incredible- always get the most attention and people begging for the recipe when I make them. I make mine over the stove top. If they turn out hard on you it's because you over or under cooked the sugar- it's the most important part of the process NOT to do that. Usually about 1 minute once it starts to boil over stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I just made these with some low fat granola cereal my family wasn't too fond of. Wow! They like them, they really like them. I halved the recipe and left out the salt (on purpose) and vanilla (accidentally) and they still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChippyChip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alcoa, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
These are quick and easy to make and the guys in my house told me I needed to make more already (they've only had one a piece). My batch made 2 1/2 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovescookingfromscratch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States