Special K Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Easy Easy Easy. . . I managed to make these for my work cookie exchange, the thing was i made them on my lunch break. I just special K Satisfaction and a low-calorie peanut butter. They were a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
We love these! I make them as bar cookies by placing in lightly greased 9x13 pan. I then melt 6 oz chocolate chips and 6 oz butterscotch chips and spread mixture over top. Refrigerate for 20 min. then cut into bars. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca2220

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I also used the Special K with chocolate, and these were a big hit with my family! Very quick and easy to make, which is a huge bonus in our busy lives. Also great for younger cookie-makers who maybe can't use the oven unsupervised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I too found this recipe when looking for "Special K Chewies like they had at the Student Union at Indiana University (in the late 70's early 80's). Can't say enough how much we all love them. I am asked for the recipe everytime I take them to a pitch-in. We don't use any chocolate and I also use 5 cups cereal. I find Specail K cereal works the best for the right amount of "chewyness" (if that's a word). I have made these hundreds of times and they are always a huge hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I made this recipe with corn flakes and it turned out spectacular! I did not add any chocolate and it was great as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
These are my favorite treat! I have used an array of cereals for this recipe but have found that Golden Grahams are my ultimate favorite in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Literally could not bite into these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENELLEBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This is the recipe I have been searching for to use for christmas wreaths cookies. Add green paste coloring to the mixture before adding cereal. Drop by large spoonfuls on buttered waxed paper, then shape into a wreath using 2 forks and top with red hot candies. They are my family's favorite and easiest christmas cookies. Thank you so much for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This was very quick and easy and could be made with ingredients I had on hand. I used the Special K with Chocolate. These are good, but almost too sweet. I used low fat peanut butter, and will use splenda next time, just to make it a little more diet friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I was very disapointed in this recipe,It was hard as a rock,couldn't eat it. I will never try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States