Special K Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Wouldn't set up, just gooey and a mess, tried while still warm and just stuck in my teeth. So then I tried to put them in the fridge, probably 15 to 30 minutes, and they were like peanut brittle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Very tasty! So I could test the recipe,I changed it and only made 12 cookies. I used original Special K because I didn't have the multigrain kind on hand.I also didn't boil the sugar and syrup,I heated it until it was warm.I will make these again and maybe try them with chocolate peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
These turned out great! I may drizzle with chocolate to dress them up. I used rice krispies for the cereal. Everything else was as printed. Please be careful with your microwave times. My microwave boiled in 2 minutes. I cooked it for 30 seconds longer, to make sure the sugar was melted, and the consistency is perfect. If you have a powerful microwave and cook it for 4 minutes, it will be too long, and will be hard or chalky as some reviewers have mentioned. Great, easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Nice change but not that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I made this last night for the office. It's getting rave reviews. The VP of HR where I work ( said she usually avoids the goodies ) not this time. She commented how yummy they were. This recipe is a KEEPER !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Very VERY easy to make, and tastes great!! Will make them again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANIK1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I grew up on this recipe and absolutely LOVE these cookies! So incredible- always get the most attention and people begging for the recipe when I make them. I make mine over the stove top. If they turn out hard on you it's because you over or under cooked the sugar- it's the most important part of the process NOT to do that. Usually about 1 minute once it starts to boil over stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I just made these with some low fat granola cereal my family wasn't too fond of. Wow! They like them, they really like them. I halved the recipe and left out the salt (on purpose) and vanilla (accidentally) and they still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChippyChip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alcoa, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
These are quick and easy to make and the guys in my house told me I needed to make more already (they've only had one a piece). My batch made 2 1/2 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovescookingfromscratch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suzie the Foodie
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I made mine on the stovetop (only simmered it for 2 minutes) and threw in some chocolate chips at the last minute and they were fabulous! Love how crunchy they were and that there was no a lot of saturated fat yet felt very sinful thanks to all the sugar. Big hit with friends too. A great summer treat that really feeds a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzie the Foodie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States