Special Italian Easter Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
The flavor was fabulous, but I must have done something wrong as the bottom was very soggy. We still enjoyed it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Made this exactly as written. Everyone raved about it! I will definitely make this again. Next time I will try a different ham, and increase it and reduce the salami and pepperoni a little. We couldn't really taste the ham. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Minasi
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Made it just as directed and didn't change a thing , which is unusual for me. Was even better the next day sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Minasi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Let me just say,..this was AMAZING! Great for a family of hungry people! I changed the setting to 20 (yikes!) and it was gone! Everyone loved it. Even the most picky of eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Meat lovers unite! As others have noted, this is not an everyday type of meal. But for special occasions or hungry teenage boys...what a hit! I make it in a 9x13 just because of convenience. Springform looks prettier tho. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marjohnal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rashard
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Delicious and feeds a number of people! I wanted to add marinara to it but I was content without it! Great Easter addition!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rashard
Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Fantastic! The favorite every Easter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Other than using prosciuto instead of deli ham, Genoa salami, and shaping it free form on a baking sheet, this is an old family recipe that's made only for Easter and Christmas. We look forward to it every year on these holidays. It becomes breakfast or lunch or dinner or a snack. We always eat it cooled to room temperature and sometimes cold from the fridge. Yes, it's a gut bomb, so cut it into small pieces to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Oh my gosh, this was absolutely INCREDIBLE! I know it's not the healthiest recipe, but sometimes you need to splurge, and this was worth the calorie splurge. I was worried about the top crust over-browning, so I baked it topped with foil until the last 20 minutes, when I removed the foil and then did the egg wash. Perfection! It was a beautiful golden brown and the egg wash gave it a nice shine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Ricotta Pie (Old Italian Recipe)

A favorite Italian cheese pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States