Special Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was perfect! I'm a long-time lover of EATING deviled eggs, but this was the 1st time I've ever made them - and this will easily be my forever-recipe for them. Absolutely perfect ratio of pickleyness and mustardishness and horseradishyness. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Nesbit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
You definitely need to drain the relish for this recipe! I don't eat eggs but my boyfriend loved these even though they were a little runny. I like to boil an extra egg and mash it up for the filling. It really saved the yolk mixture this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Something was off with these. I love horseradish, I love mustard and I love sweet pickles; so I'm not sure why I didn't love these!?! I would definitely try again and mess with some of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjswayne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Okanogan, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
MMMM These are great, the best deviled eggs in my opinion! I didn't change anything except I did make sure to drain the relish and horseradish. Must have worked because I didn't have any problem with the filling being too runny or liquidy like some reviewers did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Was hesitant about the horseradish & used only half as others reviewed., WOW!!! These are so delish and everyone loved them...A Wonderful Independence Day dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCKYLEE222

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
HEAVEN!!!!!!!!!!! AHH SOO GOOD I SOO LIKE SOOO LIKE SOOOOOOOOOO HIGHLY RECCOMEND THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coraskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I guess I'm not a fan of horseradish. The taste was too strong in the deviled eggs I made with this recipe. Also, the relish was a little overpowering. I think I'll just stick with the traditional recipe. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Delicious! I have made these twice, once with onion, once without. To be honest, they were just as good without the onion and about 1000 times easier! This will be my go to recipe without the onion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C.C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Wonderful! These are just what I was looking for! I think I will reduce the amount of mayo next time because the eggs were a bit runny. I also left out the onion for personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
YUMMY!!! Think this might be my new favorite way to enjoy a nice deviled egg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Republic, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States