Special Cereal Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
WOW! These are so much better than rice crispy bars it isn't even funny. I used a combination of cereals I had left over including Kashi Mighty Kids and chex. These are beyond addictive. I didn't have any trouble cutting them thanks to the suggestion another reviewer gave to remove the corn syrup mixture quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
I have been looking for this recipe for a long time and finally found it!! I would suggest using more cereal, though, as when I used Cheerios, I increased the amount to 8 cups, and still had the gooey peanut butter stuff pooling at the bottom. My kids loved them even though, and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fawn Jenkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
My kids are crazy about this recipie. Plus, it is two of my favorite things, quick & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
Great recipe!! The best part is how easy they are to make and how much the kids love them! I make them without the chocolate/peanut butter topping and they are still amazing and a bit more healthy. Cut them while they're still warm, it's easier. Thanks a lot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
I made these with Cinnamon Toast Crunch (which I love) and natural peanut butter and they are delicious!! The only problem I had is when I tried to eat one after leaving them in the fridge, they were as hard as rocks. I think I'm going to leave them out on the counter instead of in the fridge - I wasn't sure what to do either way, so we'll give that a shot. Delicious though - great recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
These are good and taste much more like a sinful dessert than a cereal bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
I haven't had these in probably 15 years. My aunt used to make them, but I never had the recipe. For one batch I substituted the peanut butter chips with butterscotch chips because that is how she used to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
Easy and oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
These are SO easy to make & delicious! They are a nice change to the marshmallow bars. Everyone LOVES these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
We loved it at my house. I'm not the best cook in the world, but these turned out wonderfully. I'm so glad we tried this recipe! Next time I think I will try it with Cinnamon Toast Cruch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States