Special Cereal Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
My family loves them. I will be adding this recipe to our favourites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
One day after stumbling across this, it was rainy and gross and I didn't want to leave the apartment- so I had to make due with no corn syrup and no peanut butter chips. I ended up using yogurt chips and just drizzling them over the top for a "milk and cereal bar" effect (thats a thing, right?) And i also used honey rather than the corn syrup after searching up a similar recipe- the turn out was incredible! The only thing is they were a bit sweet so next time I'll try it with a less sugary cereal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolly Wicks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
We have been making these for years. We use 1c sugar, 1 1/2 c karo, and 2 cups PB to a 12 oz box of Special K. They taste way better this way. We also do a 3:1 ratio for chocolate chips to butterscotch chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muggle516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cushing, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Iola, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Use brown sugar instead of white and they will come out softer and lots easier to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
i do not make these exact ones, but i make ones called special K bars. we use special k cereal instead. But they are still very Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily Mae

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I have made these twice now and they always turn out hard! I had some about 8 months ago that were perfectly gooey and peanutbuttery and I have yet to perfect this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Excellent recipe. They disappear very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Show Low Bob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rotonda West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
My bf's mom gave us a huge bag of chex mix and it was sitting on the counter for over a month. I decided to try this recipe using our chex mix and it turned out AWESOME! The first batch was gone in less than two days..... We found a way to eat our chex mix from now on. Thanks Cindy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magie
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Theses were great. I used chunky peanut butter in the syrup mixture. And instead of melting the chocolate chips I sprinkled butterscotch chips over and then melted frosting and poured it over. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Pillager, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States