Special Butterscotch Chip Cookies in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
These cookies taste good but I doubled the recipe and only got 45 cookies, I also added more flour as they were too wet and cooked them for 12 - 14 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
These cookies are wonderful! I've made them many times already and everyone just loves them! I usually skip the jar and go right for the final product. I've made them exactly as the recipe states, but I've also made a few changes. I increased the amount of flour from 1 1/8 cup to 1 1/4, just for ease. I didn't like having to measure that 1/8 cup. I also omitted the 1 cup of rice crispys. I ran out of them one day and the cookies were just perfect none the less. All in all, these cookies are 5 stars with or without these changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
These cookies were delicious. Brought some over to my Mom and Dad, and Picky Dad loved them and wanted the recipe. I must make, but double the recipe for hand outs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDUBEAU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Incredibly yummy cookies. Beware...they are highly addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I made several cookie in a jar recipes for holiday gifts this year and this cookie was one of them. My mother-in-law absolutely loved them and the cookies disappeared super fast. Everyone that tried them loved the cookies. I made these one other time and found that people really do enjoy them. They have a great taste and are so easy to make. I will be making these for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
These cookies were great. Very nice texture; not to soft or crunchy. I used 2 cups instead of 1 1/8 cups flour. The first time, the cookies had no shape at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
These were some of the BEST cookies I ever made using this recipe as an outline I modified it, while making the "test batch". I put all the dry ingredients into a bowl in this order: 1 1/8 cups all-purpose flour 1/2 teaspoon baking soda 1/4 teaspoon salt 1/4 teaspoon baking powder 1/2 cup packed brown sugar 1/2 cup white sugar 1 cup flaked coconut 1 cup cocoa pebbles (chocolate rice krispies) 3/4 cup chocolate chips 4 tablespoons cocoa powder Mix dry ingredients with hand beater, add 1/2 cup softened butter, 1 egg & 1 teaspoon vanilla. Mix well with beater, form with hands into walnut sized balls, slightly flattened. Bake at 350 for 10 minutes. They taste like chocolate macaroon cookies...I am definatley going to make these for gifts this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smileyjo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
My sister gave me this recipe in a jar about 5 years ago and I have been making them every year since! These don't look like they will bake up correctly when you put them on the pan but they come out perfect every time. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
These cookies are so good and fun to give as gifts. Everybody loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Made as directed with seasonal fabric and it DOES make a beautiful gift. I made them for the volunteers at the church. They were well received AND delicious, too. Now it's October '07 and I'm getting ready to make these as gifts again. So what does that tell ya? MAKE THE RECIPE!!! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Voorhees, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States