Special Butterscotch Chip Cookies in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I would like to make these jars for a class project because they sound delicious and the reviews have been 5 stars. 2 questions for those of you that have made them. Do you use sweetened or unsweetened coconut flakes and what high protein cereal would you use? Thanks for the help. Can't wait to make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I havent tried them myself, but made this as a 'thankyou' gift for my baby shower. and I have gotten amazing feedback from all my friends who baked them. Not only was finishing the recipe easy to follow, but the cookies tasted "amazing"... many friends have even asked for the full recipe so they can make them again. Making the jars was pretty easy, just followed the directions to a T, making sure to compress the ingredients because it is a tight squeeze. 5 Stars! Definitely recommend!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
These are just awesome as gifts and as a cookie itself! I have made these so many times and everyone loves them! My dad calls them "Breakfast Cookies"! "Couple of cookies and a cup of coffee and your ready to go!", he says. And he doesn't even eat sweets very often. I add an extra tablespoon of flour so they stay nice and thick. Sometimes I'll add extra vanilla. Don't overcook them unless you prefer a very hard, crunchy cookie. I make a golf ball size balls and press them down a bit(1/2 inch thick) and cook for about 13 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rkweathers
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
made as gifts...also made a batch to eat at my house...very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was a favorite for my family. It had a nice crust and was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
The taste is great but I think the directions for the recipient leave something to be desired - should read 1/2 cup softened butter (i think some people are using melted, which is why their cookies have no shape). Otherwise, wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Montrose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
These are a favorite amongst family & friends. I initially found this recipe when searching for a 'cookies in a jar' gift, and decided to make them for myself before gifting. They are REALLY really tasty. I recommend to roll the cookie dough into just-smaller-than-a-golf-ball size, and NOT flatten it before baking. They spread out nicely in the oven on their own. Also, I always remove the cookies 1 minute before they appear done--they firm up quite a bit once out of the oven. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Found this recipe a few years ago and now I make them every year at christmas time. Everyone who's had them loves them. They're soft and crunchy so everyone will love them. Plus saves me all the time of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
A holiday gift favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I made these cookies not from the jar and they had wonderful shape. Then I tested one from the jar and they were flat! Not sure what happened there, I used the same ingredients. Anyways, they were awesome in taste and I will test other alternatives to making them have more shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States