Special Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I read the reviews and decided to do it exactly how the recipe is written. I did not care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I'm a beginner at baking. I made it for my little girls 2nd birthday cupcakes. This was super easy and everybody raved about how good it was! I did tweak it a bit. 1/2 shortening 1/2 butter and 2/3 heavy cream and 1/3 sweetened condensed milk. I just made it for a second time for my big daughter's 7th birthday. I'll let you know how people like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maragos3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Way too sweet, did not like it at all. But for those who likes things very sweet, may enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Fabulous!!! We switched out the shortening for butter, simply for personal taste preferences, but followed all measurements to a tee! Love this. Family favorite from now on!! We beat our butter for 10 mins, then beat the sugar & butter for another 15, then the sugar, butter, cream, etc for another 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duck Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Excellent, only change I made was 1 1/2 cups butter and 1/2 cup shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This is actually quite good and super easy, I actually use Mexican Vanilla that I order online and it is my secret ingredient for all my baking. It truly makes all the difference to use quality vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Consistency was great and the flavor was good one. Cut it in half for one 2 layer cake or 9x13 cake. Also, used butter AND Crisco
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I don't think this recipe really needs another glowing review, but here it is. This was wonderful, tasty and easy to make. I used 1 cup of butter and 1 of shortening. The color was creamy white and easy to spread. This is a keeper. I am not a Wilton cake maker so I need a frosting that is pretty and doesn't need special tools to make a pretty cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This recipe is very easy to make and absolutely delicious! Very easy to work with, too. I have decorated 3 cakes with it so far and all have turned out wonderfully. I followed the recipe as is with no changes. I highly recommend this recipe. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 919) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States