Special Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Made this for my 1st attempt with piping & it was very easy to work with. Only change I would consider is using different flavored extracts according to what your topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
perfect recipe!! i used a tiny bit less vanilla and added a dram of strawberry flavoring, it was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Absolutely loved the frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I followed some suggestions and used 1/2 c. butter with 1 1/2 c. shortening. I probably could have added another cup of powdered sugar to make it a bit stiffer, but that's just being nit picky. I made the full recipe and it was more than plenty to ice a two layer nine inch round cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Made a very good buttercream frosting. I made mine into a camoflage cake for my son's 12th birthday; he loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubledee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I have been using this recipe for over 3yrs now and have never heard a complaint. I also add 2 TBS of Wilson Meringue to help stiffen the frosting for decorating. I will not use any other buttercream recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Ward-Edwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Great recipe. Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This was fantastic recipe. Although I modified a few things, I was still satisfied with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I have made this as in and replacing 1/2 cup with real butter. Both turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by osulolli
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
slightly too sweet for my taste; i used all butter and was perfect for pastry bag piping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 950) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States