Sparkling Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
I doubled the recipe, which filled the punch bowl perfectly. It tasted pretty good, but not the best punch I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
Light & refreshing! Punch has been a hit everytime I've served it. I always seem to run out not matter how much I make. Will make again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I made this punch for a bridal shower last week and everyone loved it. We couldn't get the punch bowl refilled fast enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
174 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Served this punch at my daughter's bridal shower. Everyone enjoyed it a lot. Probable will add the sugar before the water & cider next time, just to get it blended better, but good recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moab Gramma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Wonderful! Adults and teens enjoyed this. I needed to refill the punchbowl several times, and was asked for the recipe. Will be making this for Christmas, and anticipate being asked to add this to the holiday menu on an annual basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
excellent taste! i don't like very bubbly punch and this was awesome. we will probably double the recipe next time, it went quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breadmaking_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I served this at a baby shower that I threw along w/ tea & coffee & we went through 2 punch bowls of this w/o even touching the other drinks. It is fantastic! It would be really good w/ champagne instead of the sparkling cider for a wedding shower too. Everyone wanted the recipe. This is one of those rare punches that doesn't leave you feeling thirsty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevenandMaggie McClain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I chose this punch to serve at my daughters wedding based on the previous reviews and the fact that I had a surplus of sparkling cider. I have a warning for you-if you make this make about triple the recipe for the number of people you have. The recipe makes plenty however this punch is SO good and people like it SO much it goes fast! We actually ran out of punch even though I had doubled the recipe for the number expected. Everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
406 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I made this punch for a friend's baby shower and it was a huge hit. It's refreshing, not too sweet and looks great with the fruit. I had several requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I made this punch for the holidays and when I went to the grocery store I forgot my list so I had to "wing it" and for some reason I could have sworn the recipe called for limes and when I reread I saw that it didn't. I still put them in the punch bowl with everything else it made a nice presentation. I did not add all the sugar at one time I added to taste and did not end of using all of it. I would suggest keeping all ingredients on hand I had to make a couple of bowlfuls, definetly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States