Sparkling Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Perfect for summer!!!!!!! Refreshing and easy. I made this punch for a birthday party and it was a huge hit with everyone!! Some of the adults added vodka or Malibu Rum to their glass and that was really good, too. I'll most definitely be making this again & again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Made yesterday and took to 4th of July gathering. Huge hit. Very refreshing. Great mix. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Delicious! You'll need to make extra because everyone loves it! Family and friends now request it and expect it for all occasions. FYI: I substitute the club soda and sugar for a liter of sprite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Loved it! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Made this for my book club following the recipe with no exceptions. For those of us who wanted to add hooch, after trying a few options, we agreed rum was the best. Next time, I will follow others advice and omit the sugar. It was a bit on too sweet for my taste. Overall it tasted refreshing, fresh, sweet with a nice fizz from the bubble..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I made this with pink lemonade for a baby shower. An idea from another recipe was to make the ice cubes out of the lemonade and then alternate dropping maraschino cherries & pineapple into the cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by char0789

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Maine, USA
Living In: Farmington, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I made this punch for Easter brunch and it was a HUGE hit! It was light, refreshing and not too sweet. Instead of ice cubes I sliced and froze the lemons, oranges, and a few limes (for added color) and added them right before serving. They chilled the punch without diluting it at all. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This punch was a HUGE success at my spa party as a non alcohol beverage for those who didn't want wine. I sliced the orange and lemon into wedges so they could be poured into the glasses as well, and after the oranges had soaked in the punch they were very yummy! This would be perfect for a summer bbq too, refreshing and quenching. For sure a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pchesmalone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by livndsmom
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I made this for my BFF's shower and it was a hit!! taste very yummy!!! You have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This is a wonderful, refeshing punch. Perfect for warm summer gatherings. Like others, I omitted the sugar as the punch didn't need it. Served it at a baby shower, where people drank as is or mixed with champagne, and got rave reviews! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States