Sparkling Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Rave reviews at friend's wedding. Left out sugar and added some orange concentrate to ice rings. Sipped nicely with rum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Excellent, lively drink, and not too sweet (I only used a teaspoon of sugar). Everyone liked it. Wish I'd purchased enough ingredients to make a double batch. After the liquid was gone, we had fun eating the leftover fruit which had absorbed the liquid. I'm not much of a cook, but next time I might add frozen grapes. Thank you, Mathilda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I doubled the recipe and it served 25. It was a big hit and I left out the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Very good and simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I tried this punch. I always use the recipes that have 4+ stars. However, I was disappointed in this one. It had very little flavor. I will not use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Verona, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Made this punch for my son's 4th birthday. The only thing I changed was omitting the sugar and the ice cubes (I'd stored the club soda and apple cider in the fridge, so they were cold enough). It turned out amazingly well - not too crazy-sweet, and both the kids and adults loved it. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlingame, California, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I served this at a retirement party and received many positive compliments on it. I left out the sugar and because we served it from a beverage cambro rather then a punch bowl I did not use the sliced oranges and lemons but added a can of oj concentrate. It was very refreshing and I will be serving it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
The reviews were correct! This is a great punch! EVERYONE raved about it. I didn't add any sugar and thought it was very good. I was told that this is what I'll be expected to bring to all future gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
My family loved it. Although there was only 11 of us, we drank enough for 20 people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angel
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Excellent recipe! I used this for Easter in our drink fountain and uploaded a picture of it! This will be the punch I make every holiday! I didn't use the sugar just everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States