Sparkling Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Excellent, lively drink, and not too sweet (I only used a teaspoon of sugar). Everyone liked it. Wish I'd purchased enough ingredients to make a double batch. After the liquid was gone, we had fun eating the leftover fruit which had absorbed the liquid. I'm not much of a cook, but next time I might add frozen grapes. Thank you, Mathilda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I doubled the recipe and it served 25. It was a big hit and I left out the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Very good and simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I tried this punch. I always use the recipes that have 4+ stars. However, I was disappointed in this one. It had very little flavor. I will not use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Verona, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Made this punch for my son's 4th birthday. The only thing I changed was omitting the sugar and the ice cubes (I'd stored the club soda and apple cider in the fridge, so they were cold enough). It turned out amazingly well - not too crazy-sweet, and both the kids and adults loved it. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlingame, California, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I served this at a retirement party and received many positive compliments on it. I left out the sugar and because we served it from a beverage cambro rather then a punch bowl I did not use the sliced oranges and lemons but added a can of oj concentrate. It was very refreshing and I will be serving it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
The reviews were correct! This is a great punch! EVERYONE raved about it. I didn't add any sugar and thought it was very good. I was told that this is what I'll be expected to bring to all future gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
My family loved it. Although there was only 11 of us, we drank enough for 20 people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angel
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Excellent recipe! I used this for Easter in our drink fountain and uploaded a picture of it! This will be the punch I make every holiday! I didn't use the sugar just everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Easy, delicious punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States