Sparkling Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Prepared as listed except for omitting the sugar completely, it really didn't taste like it needed it. Served this at a recent Christmas party with family, everyone liked it and the teens in the group devoured it. As other reviewers suggested I made a double batch which was perfect, none leftover and my party only had 13 people. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Have made this punch several times and everyone loves it. I use sparkling white grape juice instead of the cider because my family loves the grape. I also double the sugar. I usually end up doubling or tripling the recipe as it goes so fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Great punch! I had this for my baby shower and it was a hit! Of course I had a couple bottles of white wine on the side for those who wanted to drink. All baby showers need a little alcohol! Super easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Lathrop, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I really loved this punch. It was different than what is normally served at showers etc. I Did mine with two cans limeade, thawed, two 2Liter gingerales and a gallon of apple cidar. cut up various fruits for a pretty presentation. It was good to go. I did not add any extra sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Minden, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was fresh and easy to make! We got to the supermarket and found that they had sold out of sparkling apple cider, but had sparkling apple-cranberry cider. The cranberry gave it a nice autumn kick, and we got great reviews. People added brandy, rum, and/or vodka with no complaints :) thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
this looks interesting..i will be sure to try it! check out my confetti squares on my profile thanks very much :) looks great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADABUGGY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
made this for a bridal shower and it was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDSURVIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesquite, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Rave reviews at friend's wedding. Left out sugar and added some orange concentrate to ice rings. Sipped nicely with rum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Excellent, lively drink, and not too sweet (I only used a teaspoon of sugar). Everyone liked it. Wish I'd purchased enough ingredients to make a double batch. After the liquid was gone, we had fun eating the leftover fruit which had absorbed the liquid. I'm not much of a cook, but next time I might add frozen grapes. Thank you, Mathilda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I doubled the recipe and it served 25. It was a big hit and I left out the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States