Sparkling Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Really wonderful recipe. I made a "mistake" and bought tonic water for one of the carbonated waters. It gave it a wonderful tang that I think I will repeat in the future. . . very refreshing . . . everyone is correct advising to buy extra ingredients because I've never had any left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Excellent! Made this for a friends bridal shower and it went quicker than the mimosas! Making it for my baby shower this weekend...double batch! I froze raspberries and mint in ice cubes to add a bit more color. Would also recommend medium sized oranges...3 large seemed too much. Doubled the recipe for the shower and turned out great. I used pink lemonade but it didn't make that much difference in the color or flavor...so whatever you have access to works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Seaman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This punch was not my favorite beacause I think it had to much sparkling apple cider but it was still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I could not find sparkling cidar, so I used regular cidar. I did not get a chance to taste it. It went too fast. Must have been good. Katherine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Tried it for a party, guests couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I made this punch for my twins' 2nd bday party as there were tons of kids and I wanted something non-alcoholic and fun. I ran out halfway through because all the adults were drinking it too! Perfect just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Very yummy! I made this for my daughter's 1-year birthday party, so i used pink lemonade to give it a light pink color. And since i used lemon-lime soda instead of carbonated water, i omitted the sugar (which would have made it way to sweet with the soda). This punch was sooo good! I made a double batch but only used 1 large orange, 1 lemon, 1 lime, and a handful of marshino cherries :) It was colorful and looked awesome!!! You definitely don't need 3 large oranges though. I had a big punch bowl and mine was full enough with the fruits that i mentioned above. Excellent recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I used pink lemonade, and not only did it look great, but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Yummy! I served this at a Bunco Night that I hosted and everyone liked it! I used equal amounts of ginger ale & sparkling soda water, 1 can of pink lemonade, one orange cut up, and 1 small jar of marachino cherries next time I'll add the juice too). Extra sugar and lemons would have been too much. After doubling, we had some left over the next morning and my kids loved it. Surprisingly, there was still some carbonation the next day. So, feel free to make this an hour or two ahead of time (without the ice, of course).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States