Sparkling Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was refreshing, but not nearly as amazing as I expected given the reviews. I served this punch at a baby shower. I doubled the recipe based on some of the reviews I saw, thinking it would be gone quickly. I had more than half left over after the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Made with lemon/lime selzer water and left out the sugar and it was excellent. Bright and refreshing. I added slieced limes, oranges and lemons for color - it was very pretty in the punch bowl. Will make again and will try with pink lemonade too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Absolutely amazing punch. I made it for a bridal shower and it was a big hit; but I loved it so much that now I make it at home for myself because it is just so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I catered a friend's bridal shower and made this punch. I was a little underwhelmed with the taste. It was just kind of bland, I thought. I also served a lemonade/ice tea mix at the shower, and that was the more popular drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I have made so many punches, and have gotten the most compliments on this one!! I don't add the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Really wonderful recipe. I made a "mistake" and bought tonic water for one of the carbonated waters. It gave it a wonderful tang that I think I will repeat in the future. . . very refreshing . . . everyone is correct advising to buy extra ingredients because I've never had any left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Excellent! Made this for a friends bridal shower and it went quicker than the mimosas! Making it for my baby shower this weekend...double batch! I froze raspberries and mint in ice cubes to add a bit more color. Would also recommend medium sized oranges...3 large seemed too much. Doubled the recipe for the shower and turned out great. I used pink lemonade but it didn't make that much difference in the color or flavor...so whatever you have access to works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Seaman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This punch was not my favorite beacause I think it had to much sparkling apple cider but it was still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I could not find sparkling cidar, so I used regular cidar. I did not get a chance to taste it. It went too fast. Must have been good. Katherine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States