Sparkling Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Made this for a baby shower, and it was a huge hit! I doubled the batch and added limes as well as the lemons and oranges. My only changes/suggestions would be that if you double the batch, only use 1 1/2 cans of the lemonade concentrate and don't double the fruit. The punch was ALMOST too sweet (I didn't add any sugar) and I had loads of extra fruit since I doubled that, too. All in all, a massive success, it was the first thing to disappear, a double batch was gone in about an hour and a half, with about 25 people in attendance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was pretty good! My husband really enjoyed eating the oranges out of the punch bowl after everyone left lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bald Knob, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Very good. At Christmas we added 2 bottles of champagne in place of the club soda and upped the sugar to about 1/4 cup. It did not last long. I agree with the other reviews: this punch does not leave you feeling thirsty. Doubling or tripling the recipe is always a good idea when you have a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aellis4902

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norris, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Magdalena, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Made this for a church dinner and it was gone before the first wave of people went through. I made a double batch as many others suggested and it was still gone really fast. Instead of regular ice cubes I made lemonade ice cubes with maraschino cherries in them. I used one can frozen lemonade, the juice from the jar of maraschino cherries, and 1 1/2 cans water poured into three ice cube trays and put at least one cherry in each cube. It really added some nice color and they also kept it cold without watering it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Made this for my sister's baby shower - it was delicious! Not a drop left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
FANTASTIC and REFRESHING! Plus it's so easy to make! My friends and I call it our "special" drink. It's so good that we make is sound like it's a secret recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
The best punch EVER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This was a huge hit at my baby shower. The only thing I did different was top it with frozen raspberries. They helped keep it a little colder and gave the punch a little hint of berry. I had several people ask for the recipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Hall Jimenez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I love this punch! It went very quickly at a recent party we had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is a very delicious non alcoholic punch. We've used this recipe a few times for parties and never have any leftovers even after doubling or tripling the recipe. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States