Sparkling Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This was amazing! I made a double batch for a party of 15, and within 2 hours it was gone. Perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Served this at Christmas! Everyone Loved it!! Very refreshing! Will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vwolpert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I have made this punch several times and it is always a crowd pleaser; plan to make extra servings!!! I, however, never add any sugar as it is sweet enough without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I recently made this punch for my son's first birthday party. I have a new rug and with lots of little ones I wanted a 'clear' punch. This was perfect. It was completely gone by the end of the party, everyone thought it was delicious. I doubled the recipe and modified just slightly. 2 cans frozen lemonade, 2 L of club soda, 2 bottles of sparkling apple cider, 2/3 of a bottle of Ginger Ale and approximately 15oz of water. I added the extra ingredients because i found the lemondade concentrate a little bit strong and bitter. I did not add any extra sugar. Oh and I also used clementines, lemons and a few marachino cherries for color. It was really wonderful. Can't wait for an excuse to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Made this for a party with friends and their kids. It was gone before I knew it! Should have followed the advice of other reviewers - double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
A great summer punch - not heavy and goes well with food since it's not too sweet! I used pink lemonade. Served it in a large clear glass beverage jar with spigot - looked beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Really delicious! I'm not a big punch drinker but this was nice and light and citrus-y and not too sweet. We made about half the recipe for a small party, but probably could've served the whole thing. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Everyone loved this! I added enough sugar to taste and only used half the lemons suggested. I made 40 servings for 20 people and just about ran out. You will definately get asked for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAMBILALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Troy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Not very impressed by this punch - doesn't have very much flavor. Glad I tried this out before the baby shower because I will have to find another punch recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Can't say that I am a fan of this, but it went over well at my party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States