Sparkling Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Very good. At Christmas we added 2 bottles of champagne in place of the club soda and upped the sugar to about 1/4 cup. It did not last long. I agree with the other reviews: this punch does not leave you feeling thirsty. Doubling or tripling the recipe is always a good idea when you have a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aellis4902

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norris, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Magdalena, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Made this for a church dinner and it was gone before the first wave of people went through. I made a double batch as many others suggested and it was still gone really fast. Instead of regular ice cubes I made lemonade ice cubes with maraschino cherries in them. I used one can frozen lemonade, the juice from the jar of maraschino cherries, and 1 1/2 cans water poured into three ice cube trays and put at least one cherry in each cube. It really added some nice color and they also kept it cold without watering it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Made this for my sister's baby shower - it was delicious! Not a drop left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
FANTASTIC and REFRESHING! Plus it's so easy to make! My friends and I call it our "special" drink. It's so good that we make is sound like it's a secret recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
The best punch EVER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This was a huge hit at my baby shower. The only thing I did different was top it with frozen raspberries. They helped keep it a little colder and gave the punch a little hint of berry. I had several people ask for the recipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I love this punch! It went very quickly at a recent party we had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is a very delicious non alcoholic punch. We've used this recipe a few times for parties and never have any leftovers even after doubling or tripling the recipe. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Amazing, addicting, and added to my all-time favorites recipe collection! I'd be willing to bet this recipe has circled the globe twice since I made it for a Christmas party last month! Total yum. Thanks Mathilda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving and we ended up make 3 batches of it before it was done! It was SOOOOO good! I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe, and it's in my recipe box for good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States