Sparkling Holiday Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I have made this recipe for many years after being given it by a friend Suzanne. This jam is a favorite of mine and those that I give it to. Last July I went to a festival in a small town in Michigan and gave the recipe to a couple of nice ladies who had booths selling jams and jellies. I know it as "Christmas Jam" It is delicious and what a wonderful sight it is with its rich red color! So appropriate for the Christmas/Holiday season. Betty Bryant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Villa Hills, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was awsome, fresh strawberries and cranberries. Added ornge zest and some orange juise. It was delish and beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Made this last year for Christmas gifts. Was sweet but delicious! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATKOMP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I still get rave reviews on this! I used some frozen and some fresh strawberries. It didn't seem to affect the outcome either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This came out amazing! I have failed at so many jams and this recipe gave me my "jam" confidence back...thank you! I had forgotten to chop the cranberries so mid way through cooking I threw the whole thing in the blender then tossed it back on the stove. I was a bit worried this would ruin it but it gave it a smooth consistency and its not chunky at all. This will surely become a tradition. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
this is a great recipe--I made it for a craft year and it was a sell out. It makes a full 12 jars which is great. I cut the sugar down slightly to about 2.5 lbs so you dont lose the tart from the cranberry. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This is one of the biggest hits of all the jam I have made, I even did a cherry cranberry version, I haven't decided what to call it yet.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer N.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Fantastic! Made with 8 cups of sugar; you still have a little tart from cranberries. Also I added the juice from a lemon. The jam really sparkles in the jars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
The recipe was great. I made a half batch at first to make sure I liked it, made it again the next morning. The only alteration I did was cutting out a cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Wonderful jam good over cream cheese served with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States