Sparkling Holiday Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I scaled this back to a single jar (12 oz) and made it in my bread machine. I couldn't wait for it to cool and gel, so I dipped fresh bread into it and was in heaven. This is a keeper and will be made full-size this year for Christmas gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Delicious! Even sweet enough for those who don't like cranberries. I used about 1/2 the recommended sugar and it was plenty sweet. In addition, I cooked the whole thing for about 30 minutes to make sure the cranberries were adequately soft for spreading. I gave it as gifts for the holidays and I've had requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
I gave this beautify holiday jam out as christmas gifts to co-workers and friends. Everyone loved it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menu4Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I made this jam for craft fairs and it was by far the best seller. Excellent for christmas giving. Tastes more like Strawberry than Cranberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
I LOVED this jam for Christmas gifts! Used 8oz pointsettia jars and it was beautiful. Used 2 lbs of strawberries and 8 cups of sugar, also added 1/2 cup of lemon juice which makes it tarter and redder as well. I got 18 8oz jars out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
I made this recipe following CHMGUPTA's suggestions, mainly so I could work with a smaller batch; absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Very, very attractive and YUMMY! I am using as Christmas gifts and I just know that all of my recipients are going to love them. I didn't understand the title "Sparkling" but because of the strawberry seeds, the jam does look like it is sparkling! I also used the "Cranana" jam on this website and was very happy with those results as well. If you try this recipe you will LOVE the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
This recipe I printed off for my mother, who is a jam maker from way back. She made the first batch, loved it so much she went out and got the ingredients to make a second batch. It's wonderful, not only tastes great but is so beautiful in the jars. I took some to work with me at a resturant and people loved it! My mother will be giving it as Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Drummond Island, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Yum! I like chunkier jam, so I think I'll skip chopping the strawberries next time, but otherwise, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
This is amazing!!! I love it and it's beautiful to boot! I didn't follow this exactly - I used 7 c. of fruit total - probably 5 c. strawberry/2 c. cranberry, 7 c. of sugar, one packet of pectin, the juice of two tangerines and one lemon and the zest of the tangerines. The flavor is outstanding. Mine is just coming to cool now (I did a water bath), so I don't know how set it will be with the extra acidic juice, but we use jam a lot in plain yogurt or on pancakes so we don't mind if it's a bit thin. Really, really outstanding!!! Added the next day: the jam is cooled and is definitely set like a jam - not thin at all. And really, really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States