Sparkling Holiday Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by TheSlyBear
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Not bad at all -- I halved the recipe as this makes just too much. Next time I'll up the ratio of cranberries to strawberries as I'd like it a bit more tart. Also, an immersion blender saved lots of time by avoiding having to chop up the berries in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheSlyBear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This jam was easy to make and delicious!! It got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I got exactly eight 1-pint (2 cups) jars out of this recipe. It looks beautiful and makes a great presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Made 12 jars of this today for Christmas gifts! It tastes wonderful! I used 3 bags of frozen strawberries and 1 bag of fresh cranberries. Followed the rest of the recipe exactly. We had a little leftover so we tried it with dinner and my husband and kids LOVED it. I ordered custom made labels from a label company to put on the top of the jar to say "Berry Christmas!" I will make this every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I made jam today using this recipe as inspiration. First time I've done any canning in at least 15 years and I'm happy to say it's like riding a bicycle. I had no problem remembering the process of making preserves! I used 4 cups for crushed strawberries, 6 oz cranberries, 1 pkg Sure-Jell, 2 tsp lime juice, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp cloves, and 7 cups sugar. Smells heavenly and tastes divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Our favorite Jam! The combo of cranberries & strawberries is amazing & the color is beautiful. I got great reviews from the recipients last Christmas & I am planning on canning some this week to enjoy at our Thanksgiving gathering. Thank you for this WONDERFUL recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brush Prairie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I adored this recipe and it was my first cooked jam! My only addition was some orange zest. Requests are coming in for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This recipe made perfect strawberry/pomegranite jam. I gave it as gifts this Christmas and already have "orders" for more come next fall. Sweet, but not too sweet. I split the fruits 3/4 pomegranite and 1/4 strawberry. A very very good blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This was amazing and easy to make. i made one major substitution, our grocery store did not have cranberries so I substituted frozen raspberries and it was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Strawberry Point, Iowa, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This was really thin when I put it in the jars & I was afraid it wouldn't set, but it turned out great. I used some glass jars & some plastic. I boiled the glass ones full of jam like the recipe says, but didn't boil the plastic & they still turned out fine. Added orange zest & juice of one orange. This is by far one of the best jams I've had! Not too sweet, but plenty of flavor & texture. I made toast at 9 pm last night just to try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States