Sparkling Holiday Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Our favorite Jam! The combo of cranberries & strawberries is amazing & the color is beautiful. I got great reviews from the recipients last Christmas & I am planning on canning some this week to enjoy at our Thanksgiving gathering. Thank you for this WONDERFUL recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brush Prairie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I adored this recipe and it was my first cooked jam! My only addition was some orange zest. Requests are coming in for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This recipe made perfect strawberry/pomegranite jam. I gave it as gifts this Christmas and already have "orders" for more come next fall. Sweet, but not too sweet. I split the fruits 3/4 pomegranite and 1/4 strawberry. A very very good blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This was amazing and easy to make. i made one major substitution, our grocery store did not have cranberries so I substituted frozen raspberries and it was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Strawberry Point, Iowa, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This was really thin when I put it in the jars & I was afraid it wouldn't set, but it turned out great. I used some glass jars & some plastic. I boiled the glass ones full of jam like the recipe says, but didn't boil the plastic & they still turned out fine. Added orange zest & juice of one orange. This is by far one of the best jams I've had! Not too sweet, but plenty of flavor & texture. I made toast at 9 pm last night just to try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Very easy recipe to follow and I hadn't made any kind of jelly/jam since I was in Home Economics class in high school so I wasn't sure how it was going to turn out. I did use frozen strawberries in place of the fresh and used fresh cranberries. I gave jars away to family and girls in the office at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This was my first time making jam!!! I must say using this recipe I look like a pro!!! It tasted awesome will always use this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This stuff is wonderful - and it really does sparkle! Made a batch this morn in about an hour - so easy. Used frozen strawberries (full bag: 40 oz) and fresh cranberries. Had about 3/4 cup of seedless puree of raspberries and added that too. Also added about 1/4 c lemon juice and 2 cups short of the full 5# of sugar. Great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
WOW! what a phenomenal recipe! It was my first time canning anything, and it was very easy to follow. We used fresh strawberries from the farm, and frozen cranberries. Once chopped, we didn't have quite exact measurements of the strawberries, and it turned out that I only had 1 bag of sugar (2 kg, about 4.4 pounds) but it still turned out wonderfully. So it's definitely a hardy recipe - not touchy and likely to fail if you breathe incorrectly around it. Wanna know a secret? I actually don't like jam, but this particular jam I'll be eating and NOT giving away. :) The taste is perfect - not too sweet, OR too tart. I have to make another batch - my husband won't give the jars up for the function I was prepping them for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
It was much easier than I thought it would be. I gave it out for the holidays and I got raves from everyone. Some people are even saving their jars in case I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States