Sparkling Holiday Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I added more cranberries and only half of sugar for a sweet tart jam that was really great warm or cold. I also used my stick blender to smooth it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was really good and really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
made this for holiday gifts and it came out so good! it looks beautiful and tastes even better. my pot wasnt quite big enough to pour in all the sugar and i couldnt get it to a boil, so i just kept it on the heat and tasted it every minute or so untill the sugar was fully disolved. thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by avalon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Fantastic and easy recipe. I made it today with my 9 year old. Used 10 cups frozen strawberries, a bag or cranberries,a little orange peel 2 packs of pectin and all but 2-3 cups of sugar. I made 14.5 eight ounce jars. Kids loved it and and it will make nice additions to Christmas gift baskets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Just wanted to say thanks for sharing... It is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Jam set very well, but I find it too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by denise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I wasn't sure about this jam, but decided to giving it a whirl. Between my mom and I we have entered in the county fair just about every combination of rhubarb, strawberries, and raspberries, so finding recipes we haven't made is a bit difficult. I was stunned to see today that not only did it win 1st place, it won best soft spread! Thank you do much for this DELICIOUS Jam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I made this exactly as wrote. It has great flavor, but mine jelled some, but not quite to jelly stage. Maybe I didn't cook it long enough.....but my family loves it. We call it strawberry surprise topping(since it didn't jell all the way) and put it on ice cream, pancakes and whatever we can. YUMMY...just 4 stars only because of lack of jelling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
excellent! I added one med. mashed banana to this recipe and it gave it just a hint of taste.was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sue

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I really enjoy this jam, but it's my husband who LOVES it. He always warns me when we start running low so that I can make some more. I cut the sugar by about a cup and skip the butter, and it still turns out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States