Sparkling Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This was awesome. I made it for a babyshower so I used grape juice and club soda but it was still excellent. Easy to make. Looks pretty in the bowl and Super refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Good, but somewhat unremarkable in my house. Absolutely nothing wrong with it; a fine standard recipe to keep on hand for just about any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
It was alright, but not spectacular. I found that the fruit was a bit soggy when I served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I made this for my fiance's family this year at Thanksgiving... HUGE success~~ all the kids LOVED it also. It's very easy, cutting the grapes and strawberries is the only thing that takes any time. I used canned pineapple to save some money. We were not disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I also used canned pineapple and fresh banana's (which did not turn brown.) Instead of the club soda/juice I used gingerale. It was good, but nothing to rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
I'm giving this a 5 because it tasted really fresh and all the fruit in the recipe doesn't turn brown which allows you to make this a few hours in advance. I also used canned pineapple chunks because it was a lot cheaper than buying a pineapple. Unlike other reviewers, I thought the club soda/grape juice combo added to the recipe and I could taste it on the fruit. I served this with some chicken garlic pizza and it was perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I took this to a church group and everyone loved it. The "juice" turned red from the strawberries, but it tasted great and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
SUCH a delicious, refreshing recipe! I made it for a BBQ, and it was an immediate hit! I highly recommend this recipe! It is SO easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
it was really good, no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I am giving this 5 stars because it is the only fruit salad that I have ever made where I didnt worry about yucky brown fruit in my salad. I dont think that the juice/soda mix made much impact on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Swigart Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States