Sparkling Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This was awesome. I made it for a babyshower so I used grape juice and club soda but it was still excellent. Easy to make. Looks pretty in the bowl and Super refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Good, but somewhat unremarkable in my house. Absolutely nothing wrong with it; a fine standard recipe to keep on hand for just about any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
It was alright, but not spectacular. I found that the fruit was a bit soggy when I served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I made this for my fiance's family this year at Thanksgiving... HUGE success~~ all the kids LOVED it also. It's very easy, cutting the grapes and strawberries is the only thing that takes any time. I used canned pineapple to save some money. We were not disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I also used canned pineapple and fresh banana's (which did not turn brown.) Instead of the club soda/juice I used gingerale. It was good, but nothing to rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
I'm giving this a 5 because it tasted really fresh and all the fruit in the recipe doesn't turn brown which allows you to make this a few hours in advance. I also used canned pineapple chunks because it was a lot cheaper than buying a pineapple. Unlike other reviewers, I thought the club soda/grape juice combo added to the recipe and I could taste it on the fruit. I served this with some chicken garlic pizza and it was perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I took this to a church group and everyone loved it. The "juice" turned red from the strawberries, but it tasted great and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
SUCH a delicious, refreshing recipe! I made it for a BBQ, and it was an immediate hit! I highly recommend this recipe! It is SO easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
it was really good, no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I am giving this 5 stars because it is the only fruit salad that I have ever made where I didnt worry about yucky brown fruit in my salad. I dont think that the juice/soda mix made much impact on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Swigart Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States