Sparkling Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was a refreshing salad. I doubled the recipe for a large group and there seemed to be a LOT of "sauce" as I doubled that also. The adults ended up spooning it out and adding rum to it for a cocktail. I will make it again but will not double the "sauce". Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
i made this with red grape juice, bleckberies, and squirt. the purple juice chenged the color a bit, but it still tasted great. i also sliced white grapes in half and they absorbed the juice, and kept their coloring. it wasn't fabulous, but its pretty good. never eat this with cornbread. i leaves the most unappealing aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I made this to go with a green enchilada casserole and it turned out great. It was nice being able to put it together ahead of time and was a very refreshing side dish on a hot day. I was concerned about how it would look and taste left over, but it was still yummy the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Refreshing. I used sparkling cider. It tastes even better after it has chilled overnight. I had to use cantaloupe because the grapes at the store were not ripe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I split the recipe in half, and made half of it using the white grape juice and half of it using cava, a Spanish sparkling white wine. In a side-by-side comparison, my husband and I MUCH preferred the cava version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Really good, but not incredible. I will probably make this again, just so I have a different way to eat fruit other than plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
It was a good fruit salad...we used it as a fruit cocktail before Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone liked it and commented it was very juicy! I used white grape juice and white grape juice flavored seltzer. It didn't seem bubbly, but was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLITALIA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oceanport, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
loved the simplicity...nice, light and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Yummy! This has become my favorite fruit salad when I want something that is more "fruit" and less "Cool Whip and pudding" like some fruit salads. The "sauce" part of this is quite mild if you use juice rather than wine (I haven't tried it with wine), it really just enhances the fruit a bit so you need to use ripe fruit that you really like. You can use whatever fruit you want (though of course apples and bananas would turn brown fast), but I always include some kind of melon because the melon seems to absorb the juice and become extra tasty. Something to note is that the club soda loses its fizziness quickly. Consider pouring the juice or wine (or a mix of both!) over the fruit and refrigerating it, then pouring the club soda over it right before serving. Something that we like to do is skip the juice and carbonated water and simply use bubbly non-alcoholic apple cider or pear cider or cranberry-apple cider or any number of those carbonated juices in wine bottles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
The kids LOVE this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States