Spareribs with Savory Sage Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Simple Salt Free Rub. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
We tried this recipe and it had great flavor. We are going to try the rub on chicken next. One change that we made was we arranged the grill for indirect heat for 2 hours and for the last half hour direct heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Very good! I didn't have enough sage so I added about a teaspoon more lemon pepper and it still came out really yummy. I didn't grill it, I baked the ribs at 350 for an hour. Will try again with bbq sauce. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Tried this first on chicken like another reviewer..ho-hum. Second time, I made put it on pork ribs that I put in the crockpot. My family really liked it, both with and without additional BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I used this on 12 boneless pork chops that I grilled on my grill pan. Sooooo good! I did spritz them with olive oil before rubbing in the mixture. After grilling, I let them rest to redistribute the juices and then lightly sprinkled with Lawry's seasoned salt. Perfect and juicy! This a a keeper!!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I used fresh sage from our garden, finely minced; freshly ground tellicherry pepper; 4 cloves of garden garlic pulverized in a small processor; fresh garden rosemary & thyme very finely minced; 2 tbs. fresh lemon juice; 2 tbs virgin olive oil. Slow cooked the ribs on gas grill with a smokebox full of alder chips - 6 hours @ 225 degrees, indirect heat. Used country-style ribs...what a great recipe! What a great dinner! Yummy! Five+ stars! Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skipcashwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leesburg, Florida, USA
Living In: Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
After having enjoyed numerous recipes from this site I am sorry to say this is the worst one I have ever attempted to follow. What is meant by turning up the heat on the barbecue yet one is to cook the ribs slowly? They were mostly charcoal after just 1 hour. The only tasty part about the result was the barbecue sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chrystal Oates
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I made this and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrystal Oates

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This recipe was great for spareribs! For the last 30 minutes I used the Delicious Barbeque Sauce by blond on these website, and my ribs were awesome! I marinated the ribs overnight and cooked them in the oven for 1 and 1/2 hours on 350 degrees
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina Rust
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This was really yummy and super easy. I used country style ribs instead of spare ribs, which cut the cook time down signifigantly. I let the meat sit for about a 1/2 hour after spreading the rub mix on. I turned the grill on LOW and basted with sweet baby rays honey bbq sauce when there were about 10 minutes left to cook, my boyfriend likes spicy so I used some Famous Daves Devils Spit on his as well. The total cook time was about a 1/2 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Rust

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States