Spanish-Style Swiss Chard with Raisins and Pine Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
We substituted spinach and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SmilingFoodLove
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was a delicious addition to an all-vegetarian Spanish dinner, alongside yellow rice, black beans, and plantains. I followed the recipe as is and didn't make any additions. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmilingFoodLove

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly - no changes, and it was perfect! Swiss chard is one of the simanim that my husband's family uses for Rosh Hashanah. It was my first year making it, and it was a huge success. The raisins add such a balanced sweetness to the nutty flavor, which couldn't be better for celebrating the Jewish New Year. My husband's sephardic family gobbled it all up the first night, and they were mightily impressed by this ashkenazi bride. Thanks for posting this. I plan to make it every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WndrLys
Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Almost too sweet unless paired with something salty (grilled fish).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I used cashews instead of pine nuts (what I had on hand). Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This recipe is simple and tasty. A great way to eat chard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Yum, I had this as my dinner. Didn't have raisins or oil, but used butter and craisins which were perfect. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Delicious...made it just as the recipe called for and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Loved how simple, easy, healthy and tasteful this recipe is, I make it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
The chard made a beautiful presentation, and the pine nuts and raisins were a surprise, delicious addition. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States