Spanish-Style Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Made as directed. Found this to be very bland. Very few people ate it at my Mexican themed dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
My sister and I really enjoy this recipe. The only thing I do differently is add less liquid as the first time around it was a little too mushy and we add more spices. This recipe is a keeper and will be making many times this new year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tInA*671*

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yona, Yona, Guam
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Yummy! Add a bit more cumin and some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Delicious quinoa recipe! Easy to make, this is definitely a keeper in our kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale&Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
First time ever making Quinoa and we liked it! The toddlers were not a fan but my husband, myself and the baby loved it! We don'tlike chunks so I put the onion and green pepper in the food prosessor. Next time I will add less water because it turned out slightly mushy, maybe I cooked it a little too long!!! Made it with the tofu tacos I from this site. It was an awesome combo!!!!! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was very tasty. I didn't have any tomato sauce, so I used tomato paste. I had run out of chili powder too, so I substituted it with paprika and 1/4 tsp cayenne. For more flavour, I doubled the spices and seasoned with salt and pepper. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
very tasty, I used tomato paste instead of tomato sauce because that is all I had in the kitchen, and it turned out almost like a hearty chili. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This recipe caught my attention immediately when figuring out what to do with quinoa. Instead of tomato sauce and peppers & onions, I put in a can of tomatoes & green chiles. At first I thought I'd put in waaay too much water (I didn't measure) but a little simmering and leaving the lid off helped. It was a little gluey, but the flavors were good. Next time I'll be more careful (hello measuring cup). I added a LOT more chili powder and 1/2 teaspoon jarred crushed garlic and chili garlic paste as well. Just the right amount of heat for me. I made burritos with vegetarian refried beans and some pepper jack cheese. Would be great with a little sour cream as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wildomar, California, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
For the second time ever eating quinoa, I found this an exellent way to prepare it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This was delicious. I did add a bit more seasonings for my tste, but the recipe is very good. I happened to have some extra ground turkey taco meat so added a little to the quinoa after it was cooked and a dollup of sour cream. Perfect for lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States