Spanish-Style Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Great flavors for quinoa! I added a bit of salt and extra chili powder. I also substited red pepper for the green pepper since I didn't have. The red pepper was ok, but it would better with the green called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This recipe turned out to be very yummy. I added cilantro, cabbage, a pinch of chili flakes and left over lobster meat. I like my food a bit saucy so i added a bit more tomato sauce. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
If you like it spicy double the spices! I wish it didn't take so long to cook too! We would make this again but would add more punch to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was quite tasty. I nice alternative to rice. Even my 18 month old son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I tried this recipe yesterday evening. It was the first time I cooked quinoa. I loved it, its flavourful and delicious with the tomato sauce. I threw in some leftover grilled vegetables (zucchini, eggplant, tomatoes, onions and peppers) and it was made a wholesome, healthy meal. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I double the spices, but otherwise followed this recipe exactly. It was so delicious! The flavors were simple yet amazing, and the texture was prefect for stuffed peppers or just eating as a side. Nicely done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
The flavor was good, but there was way too much liquid in this. I'd reduce the water to 1 1/2 cups, and use broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
LOVE this recipe! It's the first recipe I've made with quinoa that I've actually enjoyed. I followed the recipe pretty closely but instead of the water I used a can of stewed tomatoes and about a quarter cup of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanei Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
First: this is the best Quinoa I have ever had - not your typical "hippie tabbouleh" style. Second: I added a couple threads safron, salsa as recommended below, and substituted one can 14.5oz diced tomatoes (half liquid drained) for tomato sauce. Third: omitted green pepper just cause I didn't have it. Outcome: Awesomeo! Conclusion: Safron = the secret.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben White

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Loved it as is (but used veggie broth instead of water), but the second time I added more onion and some green chilis...this was awesome! Tonight i am adding black beans and corn to that...can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States