Spanish-Style Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Made as directed. Found this to be very bland. Very few people ate it at my Mexican themed dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
My sister and I really enjoy this recipe. The only thing I do differently is add less liquid as the first time around it was a little too mushy and we add more spices. This recipe is a keeper and will be making many times this new year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tInA*671*

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yona, Yona, Guam
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Yummy! Add a bit more cumin and some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Delicious quinoa recipe! Easy to make, this is definitely a keeper in our kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale&Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
First time ever making Quinoa and we liked it! The toddlers were not a fan but my husband, myself and the baby loved it! We don'tlike chunks so I put the onion and green pepper in the food prosessor. Next time I will add less water because it turned out slightly mushy, maybe I cooked it a little too long!!! Made it with the tofu tacos I from this site. It was an awesome combo!!!!! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was very tasty. I didn't have any tomato sauce, so I used tomato paste. I had run out of chili powder too, so I substituted it with paprika and 1/4 tsp cayenne. For more flavour, I doubled the spices and seasoned with salt and pepper. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
very tasty, I used tomato paste instead of tomato sauce because that is all I had in the kitchen, and it turned out almost like a hearty chili. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This recipe caught my attention immediately when figuring out what to do with quinoa. Instead of tomato sauce and peppers & onions, I put in a can of tomatoes & green chiles. At first I thought I'd put in waaay too much water (I didn't measure) but a little simmering and leaving the lid off helped. It was a little gluey, but the flavors were good. Next time I'll be more careful (hello measuring cup). I added a LOT more chili powder and 1/2 teaspoon jarred crushed garlic and chili garlic paste as well. Just the right amount of heat for me. I made burritos with vegetarian refried beans and some pepper jack cheese. Would be great with a little sour cream as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wildomar, California, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
For the second time ever eating quinoa, I found this an exellent way to prepare it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This was delicious. I did add a bit more seasonings for my tste, but the recipe is very good. I happened to have some extra ground turkey taco meat so added a little to the quinoa after it was cooked and a dollup of sour cream. Perfect for lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States