Spanish-Style Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Super easy, super yummy, and my husband likes it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This is the BEST!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Excellent, i had a different twist on this recipe, i used pablano and sweet red pepper, diced tomatoes and low sodium beef broth, added some cayenne for heat and extra garlic. When the quinoa was done, mixed in the black beans and rolled into wheat tortillas with low fat cheese and made wholesome healthy burritos. Thanks for the idea, it was my first time useing quinoa. Boom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cochranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
very good- add mushrooms, tomatoes instead of sauce and black beans. 1/2 teas of cumin and garlic&herb 1&1/2 of chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Fantastic. Made it just as it said and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juli

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Fantastic! I make it as a side dish for everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Delicious! I only had tomato paste instead of sauce, but since others commented that there was too much liquid in the recipe, I kept the water amount the same and just added a heaping tablespoon of tomato paste. I also doubled the spices and added some chicken bouillon to the water. To clean out the fridge, I threw in some leftover jalapeno and diced tomato with the peppers and onions as they were cooking and added some leftover black beans at the end. It turned out great and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Spanish rice is one of my favorites and this was a great substitute now that I can't eat rice. Quinoa is fairly new to me and I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe. The changes I made was to add extra onion, garlic, and spice. Oh, I also added some cilantro and used a couple thai chiles in place of bell pepper. I was amazed at how good the flavor turned out to be. Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Super tasty! I'm always looking for different, yet easy dishes, and this was a hit with my hubby & toddler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
The recipe was good, but I added black beans, a bit of salsa, and used it to stuff peppers. Those changes helped, it would have been slightly bland otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States