Spanish-Style Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
My favorite quinoa recipe yet! I added extra spices, and red pepper flakes. Stuffed in green bell peppers that were boiled for 5-10 minutes on stove, then baked in oven all together for 30 min at 375. Turned out great and the bell peppers were a perfect balance between crunchy and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Really good recipe! I made this as a side with lime soft tacos and people who had never even HEARD of quinoa were asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, Montana, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Loved this! Kids ate it too, without complaint. This made a great side to some sweet Italian chicken sausage links.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Very good recipe, it was nice and spicy but it needed salt! I also tossed some cooked shrimp in a tbsp of smoked paprika and added it to the quinoa at the end to warm it up and also a half a can of corn. Served it in green peppers (that I boiled to soften). Hubby loved it, definately will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Worked out great! We tried stuffing in green and red peppers, the red taste better - the flavors mix better. I cut each pepper in half, so they were more like boats and added some jack in the last five minutes and upped the temp to 400. Did not change anything with the original recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
i also added more seasoning and salt. i used a small can of tomato paste and extra water and also added cooked ground turkey, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Added more of the spices--turned out great. There are so many ways to use this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I REALLY liked this. However, I made a mistake that benefited me but not my wife. Instead of using chili powder, I used Cayenne Red Pepper powder. It made it much more spicy. It was great for me, but my wife did not love it. Great recipe though. I need to replace the Cayenne next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I really liked this recipe. I cooked a half batch and it was good for 3 single servings. The first I ate as prepared and the other 2 servings I added in some extra lean ground beef and stuffed it in green peppers and baked in the oven. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This was really delicious. Doesn't need much salt. I added carrots to make it more of a side dish, then used it in a burrito later in the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States