Spanish-Style Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
easy to make and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I also used this a filling for stuffed peppers. To keep with the spanish flavor I used enchilada sauce on the bottom of my baking dish and added 1 lb. of lean ground turkey to the mixture. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This was great...I made stuffed peppers as suggested in the reviews. The only change was that I mixed in some shredded pepperjack cheese and half a can of corn right before stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This is a great alternative to spanish rice. I added some frozen corn & black beans and a little salt and it was great. I'd also recommend simmering UNcovered for the last 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Excellent and easy. Great side dish to any Mexican/Spanish meal. I also used canned diced tomatoes instead of tomatoes sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This recipe is excellent! I had to cook it a little longer than 30 minutes to cook all of the water out, but it had great flavor. I added a can of corn and one of black beans, filled some green peppers with it and baked them in the oven, covered in cheese. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This is my first time cooking and eating quinoa. I thought the taste was wonderful with the suggested changes from other reviews (I tripled the spices), plus added about 1/4 tsp salt. And although the taste was great, it was a little mushy. I think next time I will decrease the water to 2 1/4 cup. Still, I think it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was very easy and hands off to make. This was my first time using quinoa, but it made a believer out of me. I ate this on a tortilla with sour cream and salsa. I really liked it this way. My two year old gobbled it up on burritos. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This was great!! I made a few changes. I used a can of diced tomatoes, yellow peppers instead of green, 1 1/4 C of chicken broth, I doubled the cumin and garlic powder, and a few dashes of salt and ground pepper. I stuffed green peppers with the mixture, baked for 20 minutes and sprinkled with shredded cheese. Served with black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
The BEST quinoa recipe ever! I gave it four stars because I used chilli pepper flakes instead of chilli pepper, and that made it really spicy! I loved it. And, my meat eating husband loved it too! But use chilli pepper if you don't love spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States