Spanish-Style Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Excellent and easy. Great side dish to any Mexican/Spanish meal. I also used canned diced tomatoes instead of tomatoes sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This recipe is excellent! I had to cook it a little longer than 30 minutes to cook all of the water out, but it had great flavor. I added a can of corn and one of black beans, filled some green peppers with it and baked them in the oven, covered in cheese. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This is my first time cooking and eating quinoa. I thought the taste was wonderful with the suggested changes from other reviews (I tripled the spices), plus added about 1/4 tsp salt. And although the taste was great, it was a little mushy. I think next time I will decrease the water to 2 1/4 cup. Still, I think it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was very easy and hands off to make. This was my first time using quinoa, but it made a believer out of me. I ate this on a tortilla with sour cream and salsa. I really liked it this way. My two year old gobbled it up on burritos. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This was great!! I made a few changes. I used a can of diced tomatoes, yellow peppers instead of green, 1 1/4 C of chicken broth, I doubled the cumin and garlic powder, and a few dashes of salt and ground pepper. I stuffed green peppers with the mixture, baked for 20 minutes and sprinkled with shredded cheese. Served with black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
The BEST quinoa recipe ever! I gave it four stars because I used chilli pepper flakes instead of chilli pepper, and that made it really spicy! I loved it. And, my meat eating husband loved it too! But use chilli pepper if you don't love spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
My favorite quinoa recipe yet! I added extra spices, and red pepper flakes. Stuffed in green bell peppers that were boiled for 5-10 minutes on stove, then baked in oven all together for 30 min at 375. Turned out great and the bell peppers were a perfect balance between crunchy and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Really good recipe! I made this as a side with lime soft tacos and people who had never even HEARD of quinoa were asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, Montana, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Loved this! Kids ate it too, without complaint. This made a great side to some sweet Italian chicken sausage links.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Very good recipe, it was nice and spicy but it needed salt! I also tossed some cooked shrimp in a tbsp of smoked paprika and added it to the quinoa at the end to warm it up and also a half a can of corn. Served it in green peppers (that I boiled to soften). Hubby loved it, definately will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States