Spanish Rice Original Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Delicious! I cut down the amount of pepper and tomato used...partly because the size of each were huge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whats that Burning smell?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Mmmm...had this at Mom and Dad's when I brought Clayton to Minnesota the first time. Delicious! (Minus one onion and one pepper and the olives)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theresa a.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
My husband thought this was good. I didn't exactly follow the recipe. Instead of 2 diced tomatos, I used a can of diced tomatos. Instead of tomato sauce, I used paste. I also left out the corn. For me, it tasted too "tomato-ee". Needed lots of salt. Next time---more broth, less tomato sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
YUM! I had to scale the recipe back but it turned out super yummy. I omitted the tomatoes as I thought the tomato sauce would be enough, and I forgot to add the corn, but it was still good. I used red bell pepper, not green as green tends to upset my stomach. I added garlic powder, and instead of cooking the veggies in the bacon fat, I used olive oil. Add the veggies and bacon to the rice and let cook for a while longer. My guest loved it and I thought the flavour was great. Thank you, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Very good. My only issue was that during my 30 min cook time, the rice mixture burnt on the bottom. Next time I will stir occasionally or add a little more chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This recipe was GREAT. I made it exactly as the recipe said, adding nothing nor deducting anything. It was VERY flavorful. I made this with tacos, and it turned out to be a great meal. Next time I'm going to use this recipe to make rice and bean burritos. I think this recipe can be used for anything, i.e. Main dish, side dish, burrito filling, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantallywallywoohoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA
Living In: Randleman, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Very easy to add or subtract ingredients to make it your recipe. Just follow the basic stuff and your good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCINNB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This is absolutely the best spanish rice recipe ever. AND, I forgot to add the black olives and corn!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilacorn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakdale, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
***vegetarian version*** fantastic even without the bacon, and with the diced green chiles using brown rice - will use every time we make a mexican dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States