Spanish Rice Original Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This was soo good. I made a few changes but mainly stayed with the original recipe. I put only one tomato in and 1/2 bell pepper. (I am not partial to bell pepper.) I had to use almost 30 oz. of chicken broth. The rice absorb like crazy. I also put more tomato sauce than what it called for. And I hate to chopped onions, sensitive eyes and all. So i just added 2 tbsps of minced dried onion. This was amazing, will definaeky make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shweetpotato
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Delicious, I didnt use bacon but did use bacon fat for the oil, I left out the corn and olives and didnt have the green pepper but next time I will add some green pepper for sure. A little spicy which I loved, it was gone really quick :) great recipe and easy too. I did have to add in extra chicken broth as the rice was sticking to the bottom of the pan and it wasnt done yet but it turned out great. I will make it again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shweetpotato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
My hubby and I loved this recipe! The only change I made was to use chicken broth instead of water. Otherwise followed the recipe exactly. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hughson, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This is very good. We used jasmine rice and the flavor was wonderful. I think I would use more rice or less pepper/tomato next time because I like to taste more rice in each bite. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natassia521

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Sorry, I was very disappointed; turned very mush as int the picture, too much tomato; we could not even eat :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This was the first time I have ever made homemade Spanish rice. Wow it was awesome!!!!! Thank you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This is a wonderful, easy recipe. I didn't add the bacon, green pepper, corn or olives and it was still fabulous. I have been craving it since I made it last. Wonderful addition to our fish tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This was so good. Only thing I did differently was sprinkle the crispy bacon on top of the finished dish. Got rave reviews from everyone. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Oh yum. This was fabulous. We made it two weeks in a row. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
It was getting a bit dry before the rice was fuly cooked; but loaded with great flavor. I will add extra liquid in the future (high altitude).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States