Spanish Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Made this recipe for mother's day! Mom and grandma don't eat onions or garlic, or anything spicy, so I left out the chile, chile powder, and the onion. For 5 servings, I used just under one cup of white rice, 1 whole green pepper, a 15 ounce can of diced tomatoes, and a whole bushel of asparagus. I also used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and i threw the green pepper and the asparagus in there for a few minutes before i put the rice in, just so they can brown a little. The 1 cup rice to 2 cups water is a perfect ratio, and came out perfectly! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
it was okay. I used medium grain rice nd that did not work out. plus, it needed a little more flavoring. not used to making rice on the stove, prefer using a rice cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Making this was magical in the sense that it created something I'd had no idea how to do; Mexican restaurant rice! I love this rice, it's half the reason I go out for Mexican, and now I know the secret. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Marion, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Delicious. I don't even like Spanish rice, but this was amazing. Made with chicken broth, as others suggested, and topped it with a little cheddar when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
It was a little bland for my taste. I messed up and accidentally put 2 tablespoons of chili powder instead of teaspoons. It still as not that spicy at all. Maybe with some extra ingredients this recipe can be a little more exciting. It is certainly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
It was a little bland for my taste. I messed up and accidentally put 2 tablespoons of chili powder instead of teaspoons. It still as not that spicy at all. Maybe with some extra ingredients this recipe can be a little more exciting. It is certainly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MattyMix

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This is very good. We have had it several times now. I now add 1 to 2 cloves of garlic, some cumin, and cilantro. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I made this for dinner last night and was left feeling disappointed, the rice stuck after browning and the whole thing had a gummy texture to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This recipe was ok, defintely didn't taste like the spanish rice at the restaurants. I had to add comino, garlic and pepper so it wouldn't be so bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Good, though a smidge bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States