Spanish Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
My absolute favorite Spanish rice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamiethelibrarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Awesome recipe! East to make and the only thing I added was some onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I liked the recipe very much but it burned from me. I guess I need to keep checking on it. or perhaps use a non stick pan instead. But very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dalia El-guindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Delicious. I took others suggestions. I substituted veg stock for the water. I added two cloves of garlic at the end of sautéing so they wouldn't burn. Added 4 fresh jalapeno slices for extra heat and about 1/8 teaspoon of cumin. Cooked for exactly 30 minutes without taking the lid off. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lila Siejko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brookfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This is a very good recipe for spanish rice, my only recommendation is to add some fresh garlic and some cumin. Great side dish, just needs a bit more spice to make it five stars (just my opinion). Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I used chicken broth in lieu of water and cilantro in lieu of oregano. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMONEY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This was a great recipe. I made it according to the direction. I was planning on taking it to a potlucj and so I knew it would be sitting in a crock-pot for a while. Before I added it to the crock pot, I put 1/2 a can of tomato juice in the bottom of the crock pot and I believe this helped keep it moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cenzenauer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indiahoma, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vburrito
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This was good, but could've used more spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vburrito

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I made this exactly as written for a Tex-Mex dinner party, with the exception of using chicken broth in place of water. My husband, the Taster-In-Chief, always makes suggestions after he samples a new dish. This is one of the rare occasions that he didn't. He tried it and declared it to be perfect. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I followed the recipe to the letter and this recipe turned out to be so spicy, it was basically inedible for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States