Spanish Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Pretty good. A mild rice and it worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I'll never use the box stuff again! I did an experiment last night: we bought tamales at costco and I thought I'd try this recipe as a side dish and not tell anyone. When everyone sat down to dinner, they all loved the rice, and I revealed that I made it from scratch. Like a lot of other people, the only change I made was to use chicken broth instead of water. Other than that, this recipe is perfect just the way it is, and it's just as easy to make as the stuff from the box. I'm adding this to my recipe book and will make it again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Finally - I can make Spanish rice! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Super easy and super good. Never making any other rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
So I made enchilades and was looking for a homemade spanish rice to go along with them....Turned out very good!! Substituted brown rice for the white and also omitted the chili powder but did add a packet of the Sazon ....will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Was tasty and easy to make. I had to add a little more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This recipe, with some minor changes mostly suggested by other reviewers, is fantastic! Some additional changes I made were: used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, used 2 stalks of celery thinly cut (since I didn't have onion), 1/2 tspn onion powder, 2 cups of chicken broth, and red bell pepper instead of green bell pepper. Also, I used 1/2 tbsp of chili powder since spicy food makes me queasy even though I love spicy food! Sadly, this was a little spicy for me, but I still loved it, as did my hubby! Will definitely make this again (with maybe a not as spicy version for myself). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petitemousie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Very good. I used Chicken broth and Rotel's diced tomatoes with habaneros, which made it very spicy. Then followed the directions. I will make this again next time I make Mexican food again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenstir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakemoor, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Yum-o! Both my hubs and I REALLY enjoyed this - a LOT!!! Although I prefer another recipe *slightly* better, this one will definitely be added to my regular rotation (it's nice to have a couple "go to" recipes to keep things interesting lol!). As with most new recipes I try, I made a couple of (minor) changes to suit my tastes. Because I had it, I subbed chicken broth for the water called for. I also added a clove of (minced) garlic and a 1/2 t ground cumin to my rice. This was a PERFECT side dish to serve alongside our chicken fajitas. Leftovers will make a delicious burrito filling (when combined with my remaining fajita meat)! Thanks for sharing your recipe, John! I will be making this OFTEN for sure! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This is a standard on our table when we have burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States