Spanish Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Wonderful taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Really good. My dinner guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This is a decent recipe. I knew the chicken broth would help add depth to the flavor, but decided to make it according to the recipe with water so I could judge it fairly and to keep the sodium content low. Next time I will use the chicken broth. I will also use bacon grease instead of oil and add minced garlic and a larger can of tomatoes. I love lots of tomatoes in Spanish rice! With some tweaks, this will be a regular at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I cook this for 20 people and everyone raved about how good it was. i did add some cilantro and kicked up the seasoning a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Great recipe..changed it up a little..instead of green pepper added a fresh jalepeno..great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This was really, really good. Like others, I used chicken stock in place of water and added a pinch of cumin. I also subbed the tomatoes/chiles with 2 small fresh tomatoes and 1/2 of a jalapeno. Next time I will probably add the whole jalapeno for a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This was good but expected more somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This is really good. Above "Restaurant Quality". I took others' advice and added garlic powder, ground cumin and chicken broth. For the broth, I found chicken bouillon with tomato in the Hispanic grocery section. Just be sure to cut back on the salt. Beautiful color and very flavorful. Immediate hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I found this recipe very tasty. I had my friends over, and we used this in tacos. We made a few minor adjustments, since we didn't have all the ingredients, but it still came out delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I've tried several Spanish rice recipes on this site and this is truly the best. I do always use chicken broth instead of plain water. The measurements are just right on this recipe, using long grain rice always. Not too soggy, not too dry. I did use another reviewers suggestion of bacon grease in stead of oil to fry the pepper/onions/rice in and I did add in a chopped jalapeño and minced garlic. A bit of cumin and paprika give more of the Spanish flair to this dish. This is now my to go to recipe for Spanish rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States