Spanish Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Making this was magical in the sense that it created something I'd had no idea how to do; Mexican restaurant rice! I love this rice, it's half the reason I go out for Mexican, and now I know the secret. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Marion, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Delicious. I don't even like Spanish rice, but this was amazing. Made with chicken broth, as others suggested, and topped it with a little cheddar when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
It was a little bland for my taste. I messed up and accidentally put 2 tablespoons of chili powder instead of teaspoons. It still as not that spicy at all. Maybe with some extra ingredients this recipe can be a little more exciting. It is certainly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
It was a little bland for my taste. I messed up and accidentally put 2 tablespoons of chili powder instead of teaspoons. It still as not that spicy at all. Maybe with some extra ingredients this recipe can be a little more exciting. It is certainly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MattyMix

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This is very good. We have had it several times now. I now add 1 to 2 cloves of garlic, some cumin, and cilantro. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I made this for dinner last night and was left feeling disappointed, the rice stuck after browning and the whole thing had a gummy texture to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This recipe was ok, defintely didn't taste like the spanish rice at the restaurants. I had to add comino, garlic and pepper so it wouldn't be so bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Good, though a smidge bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Great! Never buy boxed again! I will try chicken broth in place of water next time. Was out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Very good, everyone loved it. I used chicken broth instead of water and added a couple of pitches of cumin. I sliced up a few jalapeños to put on top when serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States