Spanish Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I took some of the advice of other reviewers and used bacon grease and garlic and this rice turned out beautifully. I've made it twice already in the last month and it is now one of my go-to recipes! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I thought this was a great recipe for Spanish rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
My husband and I love this Spanish rice recipe. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This is an easy side dish or an easy meal with the addition of a protein. The vegetarians in my family enjoy adding cottage cheese as a topping to this. The meat eaters enjoy seasoned, browned ground beef along with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Very Good! I was making a vegan meal and this was a hit! As with all the recipes on this I go out of my way to make them according to the original and I was very pleased! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
great use chicken broth rotel tomatoes try cummin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Our guests loved it. I followed the recipe including browning the rice which did take some patience and time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuttle, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This is the best rice I have ever made. However, I took some suggestions from other reviewers and made the following changes. I used bacon grease instead of oil. Be sure you use long grain rice such as Uncle Ben's. Using a 12 inch skillet saute garlic, onion and the green pepper for just a minute then add rice and continue sauteing until the rice is well browned. Substitute chicken broth for the water. The recipe does not specify the brand of tomatoes but use Rotel brand which is 10 ounces. If you use regular diced tomatoes they are 15 ounces which probably contributed to some reviewers having soggy rice. Plus Rotel tomatoes add to the spicy flavor of this recipe. Chili powders vary a lot in hotness. I used a mexican chili powder and added 1/2 teaspoon of ground cumin. The rice was perfectly spicy for us but would probably have been too spicy for children or even some adults. This recipe would make a wonderful and tasty one dish meal by simply added shredded chicken, ground beef, sausage of meat of your choice to it. Tonight I'm trying it with ground beef and will substitute beef broth for the chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Really good! I did however add less water to it so it didn't turn out so soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States