Spanish Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Made as directed and it turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
A great, reliable recipe; quick and foolproof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
REALLY good - but way too hot if you use hot Rotel AND the chili powder. Next time, will use regular Rotel w/ green chiles & the 2 t chili powder. Also, added a can of sliced new potatoes to the onion & rice when sautéing (mainly b/c my grandmother always cut up a potato to use in her Spanish rice.) Will be using this as my go-to Spanish rice from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara N.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Yummy! Good side dish for Mexican meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Easy and very tasty. I don't usually post changes to a recipe, as I like to make them as the owner intended. However, if you double this recipe using the online tool, you do not need to use 1/4 cup oil to brown the rice and onions. I cut it back significantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This was my first attempt at making Spanish Rice and it came out very good. I used some of Jodie Lynn's suggestions and used chicken broth and added two cloves of garlic. I also used a whole bell pepper and instead of diced tomatoes with green chiles I used Ro-tel diced tomatoes with lime juice & cilantro. I also added a heaping teaspoon of cumin because I love the spice. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tifton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I also use chicken broth instead of water, chopped garlic and I also add oregano and cumin, as did another reviewer. I double my recipe so I used 2 tablespoons of vegetable oil and 2 tablespoons of butter. This dish is delicious .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAGHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
We have Mexican food every Christmas Eve and this is the rice. I double it because it's a favorite leftover. I use veggie broth instead of water & add garlic and cumin and a bit of fresh cilantro or parsley. When moisture is almost gone, I lower heat VERY low and let it dry out slowly while fluffing and watching carefully so that it dries without burning or being sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Delicious and just the right amount of spicey! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VEGGIEEATER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Freeland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This recipe is GREAT!!!! The only thing I added is cumin and a little more chili powdre other than that I wouldn't change a thing...Thank you for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morehead, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Maineville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States