Spanish Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Very flavorful! Cooked according to directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamgoofy21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I had not made Spanish Rice since my children grew up and moved away, since I have been home, I have gotten back into cooking all the things I cooked every day back in the day. I use jasmine rice for this recipe, a little yellow and green bell pepper, add a little powdered chicken boullion to your water for a little added flavor. Overall I am making Spanish Rice each week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ladybug
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This dish was really yummy! I tripled the recipe because my family is big and it came out great. I did boil the rice in chicken broth as another viewer said. I also added some chopped garlic and sauteed it along with the green peppers, onions and hot peppers. A little cumin and it was good to go. I will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
A friend made this last weekend and she accidently grabbed a bowl with about a 1/4 cup sliced jalapenos (destined for jalapeno margaritas!) Once she realised what had happened she just left them, but added the green bell pepper. My husband and I could have eaten the whole pot of this rice by ourselves! It was a bit spicy, but not killer spicy, and was it was just fantastic. I will make it going forward with jalapenos added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Easy and tasty Spanish rice recipe. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I loved this rice. I used chicken stock instead of water like many suggested. I sauted the onion and bell pepper first with garlic added until tender then I removed them from the stove. I then browned my rice and added the onion, bell pepper and garlic when the rice was browned along with a 10 oz can of Rotel and chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clint P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Super yummy! I've never tried making my own spanish rice before - but this was simple and delicious. I actually simplified this recipe even more by using a rice cooker. I omitted the fresh onion and instead used 1 TBSP onion flakes. I also substituted the green bell pepper, can diced tomatoes, and green chiles for 1 (7 oz) can of casera. Last, I substituted the 2 cups water for 2 cups chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This is the best Spanish Rice recipe I have ever tasted! I have made it quite a few times now and was surprised I had not already rated this! My husband and I are both quite crazy about it! It can also be quite versatile. Absolutely 5 STARS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
made with brown rice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This was a big hit at a family party. It was too spicy for me, but I'm a complete whimp in the heat department.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MathScem

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States