Spanish Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
Great recipe. I had a little trouble getting the rice to the right moisture content. Next time I think I'll less tomato juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
This recipe not only got an "A" in ease of preparation, but the taste was outstanding as well. I was a little confused as to whether or not you were supposed to cook the instant rice first (you're not) but I will definitely be serving this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
I thought this was very good. I'm not a very big spanish rice fan, but this was good. I did have to cook it longer than the recipe called for in order to get the rice soft. For all of the people who leave out the mustard or are scared to use it, you should try it! I think it definitely makes it more flavorful. I even added more than the recipe called for! It gave it zest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
didn't have enough zip to it but all in all it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
I dont have easy quick rice so I just used regular white rice, used two cans of chopped tomatoes with juice, and put some chili powder. Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I really liked the flavor of this recipe but found it to be a bit too crunchy for my tastes when simmering for only 5 minutes. I would recommend simmering for longer so that the rice, oinions and peppers have more time to soften. I changed it slightly by foregoing the cup of tomato juice and adding two cans of diced tomatos. With that in mind, I will definately make it again. We enjoyed it and I always have the ingredients on hand which makes it easy to make. And it hardly takes any time at all which is another bonus! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Great recipe! I added a 4 oz. can of green chilis, omitted the mustard, and used 1 can of diced tomatoes with the juice (no tomato juice). Also added a dash of cayenne pepper and 1 T of cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
I accidentally bought Goya Yellow Spanish rice instead of the instant rice. It took a bit longer to cook but it came out great!!! I also added a can of chicken broth so that the rice could cook up faster. I used diced tomatos as others suggested. It had a great flavor and my guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
Just made this and it was GREAT! We substituted 2 cans of diced tomatoes for the 1 can plus juice and it was fine. I think next time we might cook the peppers and onion a bit more before adding the rice as they were a bit crisp for our taste. Great recipe. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I would rate this a 5, very easy to make and tasted good....I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calumet, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gwinn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States