Spanish Rice Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
I had a taste for the 'real' Spanish Rice and am I glad I searched this site. This recipe turned out so nice. I wanted to eat it all myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Wow; Incredible great recipe that I will make again and again. My changes..1 tsp cumin instead of paprika and rotel diced tomatoes with a small can of tomotoe sauce. Rice takes forever to cook in the dry air of Las Vegas so I thought the extra liquid would help and it did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Nyhart Owen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I used boneless/skinless chicken thighs for this but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Really easy to prepare, great weeknight dinner because of minimal prep. The taste was very yummy! I may try this in the crockpot next time. My family raved at how great this tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Scotts Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
I thought this Spanish rice recipe was a little different, so I tried it. I used 1 tsp. hot paprika and one sweet. I also added a dash of tumeric for color and chicken breast cut up. At the end, I stirred in some Spanish olives. My family loved it and had thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISHICAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinsville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
This was absolutely wonderful. I didn't have the can of tomatoes on hand so I used fresh tomatoes and a little more chicken broth than what was called for and it turned out great. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This was a really tasty dish--my lover loved it. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and canned diced tomatoes with green chilis. This one is a keeper because we love Mexican dishes and this tastes quite authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
First time making anything like this.....was delicious !! I also took out the paprika and replaced it with goya seasoning con azafran....was FANTASTIC !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pippino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barnegat, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Excellant. Easy to prepare. I used instant rice. Thought it could have used some fresh garlic though. But very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was great, I started on top of stove but finished off in oven 350 for 45 min. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb from Northfield

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
used drumsticks. added water as needed during simmering. also added a teaspoon of cumin and a few jalapenos. substituted canned diced tomatoes with their liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States