Spanish Rice Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
To make this more like my Abuela's arroz con pollo, I used a little less broth (we use about 1 1/2 cups total liquid per cup of rice) and a small packet of Goya seasoning con azafran instead of the paprika and pepper. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
I thought this was a pretty good "one pot dinner", but not the best spanish rice I've had. I like more more tomatoey. I added chili powder and chopped jalepenos because I like my food spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
GREAT RECIPE, YOU SHOULD TRY IT WITH SHREADED CHICKEN, MAKES IT EVEN BETTER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
This was absolutely wonderful. I didn't have the can of tomatoes on hand so I used fresh tomatoes and a little more chicken broth than what was called for and it turned out great. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
MMMM MM! My mother always made a beef spanish rice that is my ultimate comfort food. But being on a diet, I needed something I could easily control, yet not lose taste. This is it! For dieters, here's how to fix it up... use low cal margarine for olive oil, use the low fat broth, and cube up some boneless/skinless chicken breast. Other than that, this is so great. Healthy and somehow tastes like my mom's. From one Sarah to another... Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gartland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
I thought this Spanish rice recipe was a little different, so I tried it. I used 1 tsp. hot paprika and one sweet. I also added a dash of tumeric for color and chicken breast cut up. At the end, I stirred in some Spanish olives. My family loved it and had thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISHICAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinsville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
I needed a new Spanish Rice recipe. This was very good. I substituted chicken breasts instead of whole chicken, and used both yellow and red onion. It was delicious. Usually I have leftover spanish rice, but not this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
This is an AMAZING dish. I was skeptical about this dish due to the dejà-vu-ness of the ingredients, but at the end, the rice and chicken came out SO flavorful. I think the secret lies in the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
this recipe was really quick, and easy. I had my dad over for dinner that night, and it reminded us both of something my mother sed to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States