Spanish Rice Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I did not have green pepper so i used hot chili peppers for a nice kick, as well as chopped celery. Needed salt and red wine to balance the chicken broth, (which i made). Added some frozen peas and carrots that were handy and provided variety and color; handful of grated romano cheese too. It is a versatile basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
**** I tried this recipe for the first time, and it was great. I used boneless chicken breast cut in half. I also spiced it up some with red pepper,.a little cayenne pepper, and chili powder. My fiance loved it. Great recipe. Maxi11510
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
The dish WAS a dish in my house! The recipe definitely needed help. I would suggest sauteeing this final dish in a covered dutch oven or covering your skillet with foil. My rice didn't want to cook in the time alloted.Everybody LOVED it and there was minimal clean-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I used boneless/skinless chicken thighs for this but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Really easy to prepare, great weeknight dinner because of minimal prep. The taste was very yummy! I may try this in the crockpot next time. My family raved at how great this tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Scotts Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This was a really tasty dish--my lover loved it. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and canned diced tomatoes with green chilis. This one is a keeper because we love Mexican dishes and this tastes quite authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
This is a good recipe. My family enjoyed it especially with the chicken.Made a great meal, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tilden, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Wow; Incredible great recipe that I will make again and again. My changes..1 tsp cumin instead of paprika and rotel diced tomatoes with a small can of tomotoe sauce. Rice takes forever to cook in the dry air of Las Vegas so I thought the extra liquid would help and it did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Nyhart Owen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Well i thought i would try this but sorry we didnt like this very well at all.I will stick with my gram's recipe much more flavorfull.Thnx anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
This was very good. I used Ro-Tel chunky tomatoes and boneless breasts, and it was fine. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thedumpling

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
I had a taste for the 'real' Spanish Rice and am I glad I searched this site. This recipe turned out so nice. I wanted to eat it all myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States