Spanish Rice Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
**** I tried this recipe for the first time, and it was great. I used boneless chicken breast cut in half. I also spiced it up some with red pepper,.a little cayenne pepper, and chili powder. My fiance loved it. Great recipe. Maxi11510
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
The dish WAS a dish in my house! The recipe definitely needed help. I would suggest sauteeing this final dish in a covered dutch oven or covering your skillet with foil. My rice didn't want to cook in the time alloted.Everybody LOVED it and there was minimal clean-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I used boneless/skinless chicken thighs for this but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Really easy to prepare, great weeknight dinner because of minimal prep. The taste was very yummy! I may try this in the crockpot next time. My family raved at how great this tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Scotts Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This was a really tasty dish--my lover loved it. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and canned diced tomatoes with green chilis. This one is a keeper because we love Mexican dishes and this tastes quite authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
This is a good recipe. My family enjoyed it especially with the chicken.Made a great meal, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tilden, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Wow; Incredible great recipe that I will make again and again. My changes..1 tsp cumin instead of paprika and rotel diced tomatoes with a small can of tomotoe sauce. Rice takes forever to cook in the dry air of Las Vegas so I thought the extra liquid would help and it did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Nyhart Owen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Well i thought i would try this but sorry we didnt like this very well at all.I will stick with my gram's recipe much more flavorfull.Thnx anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
This was very good. I used Ro-Tel chunky tomatoes and boneless breasts, and it was fine. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thedumpling

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
I had a taste for the 'real' Spanish Rice and am I glad I searched this site. This recipe turned out so nice. I wanted to eat it all myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
This is a great foundation recipe - it can be taylored to fit many tastes. I found it took longer to brown the chicken, but the rest of the recipe is pretty accurate. I did my own version: Substituted olive oil with canola oil; Supplemented the paprika with cumin; Used the chicken skin to flavor the rice and peppers, then discarded the skin; Supplemented the bell pepper with 3 more serano peppers; Supbtituted whole tomates & liquid with diced tomatoes & liquid; Also, I believe using my Le Cruset for this dish made it better than a regular pot. I think it will make good leftovers, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodieGal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States