Spanish Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I didnt have any chile sauce so I used half a pouch of chilli seasoning. other than that it came out very well and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princess8497

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I love the idea of this dish,I didn't love the out come. The rice did not cook through and I followed reviewers advice.Also it was just to bland not enough zip.If I make this dish again I think I will aim for tangy rather then the sweet that it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This is sooo good with the only downfall being that you have to simmer the meat mixture longer than specified to get the rice fully done. I don't like to chomp on the hard rice, but even then it is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This turned out delish! Added a rinsed/drained can of black beans and used INSTANT rice - cooked on the stovetop for 10 minutes and then in the oven for 15 minutes - turned out great. Family loved it - will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Good, but needs chips or corn tortillas baked in with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Very tasty! Substituted shredded mexican cheese because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This was a good base recipe. I added carrot, onion, and celery. I didn't have green pepper. I added a can of black beans, and I added some chipotle sauce. I also increased the cumin and chilli powder by a lot. The end result was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Love it! No changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarshallAlum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I thought this recipe might be a bit on the sweet side, so I added some chili powder and garlic powder to try to make it more savory. It didn't work. This actually reminded me more of a sloppy joe recipe I use that's on this site. If I made this again, I'd probably eliminate the chile sauce, brown sugar and Worcestershire, and add more chili powder and garlic powder. I didn't have any fresh cilantro on hand, so I added some dried cilantro to the ingredients before it simmered. Without the addition of the chili powder, there really would have been no spiciness at all to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Pretty easy to make with any vegetables you like. Add some sour cream at the end and it's delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 730) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States