Spanish Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I really enjoyed this dish, and my family did too! I only made a few tweaks: I used medium salsa instead of the chile sauce, and also added more cumin and Worcestershire sauce than the recipe calls for. It was super easy and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Loved this recipe! It was so good although I thought it was a little too much rice. I also added crushed Dorito's to the tops layer of cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Thought it was great everyone loved it. Used white sugar instead of brown used hot and spicy taco seasoning powder with a half cup more water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This turned out wonderful. I had to modify the recipe for my mom since she cannot eat very much salt. So I cut out the chile sauce, the worcestershire sauce and the salt. Added instead cayenne powder..small amount and a can of no salt canned kidney beans. I used no salt canned tomatoes as well. Thought it would turn out very bland but was actually really good. For those of us not on low sodium I added some hot sauce and sour cream to after plating. My husband even got seconds and he usually doesn't care for rice dishes at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
very good, my husband really liked it! very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This dish was very good! I browned the beef in chile powder and minced garlic. I also used salsa. It was a little too spicy for my husband but just right for me. You can always adjust the heat for this recipe. I like med salsa. I will be making this often. Thanks for this delicious and easy to prepare recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Very good and worth the extra effort. You will definitlely taste the difference from the homemade vs The box. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
We made this tonight for supper! Very good! Smelled amazing, we were hoping it would taste as good as it smelled and it did. We made it exactly as the recipe said, the only thing I may change next time is to add some jalapeno for a little heat. But if you don't like spicy its very good the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This was very good...a great comfort food! I subbed ground chicken which I browned with a bunch of spices (garlic, etc). I decided to use brown rice instead of white and added a full 28oz can of tomatoes instead of using water with the smaller can of tomatoes. This had great flavor, a bit sweet, but savory at the same time (not spicy at all). I skipped the cilantro at the end as we don't like it. Served with a green salad for a balanced meal - yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I'm giving this five stars since I believe it would be delicious the way it's written. However, because I didn't have a lot in my cupboards, I had to modify this quite a bit and the results were excellent and VERY easy! Talk about a quick meal! I didn't have any fresh veggies, so after I browned the meat, I added a can of Tortilla Soup (instead of all those fresh veggies) and then added the rice and water. I stirred it once, brought it to a boil and then turned the heat down to simmer - not removing the lid until the rice was fully cooked. That took about 20 minutes. Then, I took tortillas that I made the night before and cut them up into pieces and lined the bottom of the baking dish. I put the Spanish Rice mix into the baking dish, smushed it all down added a little cheese on top and put it in the oven for 15 minutes - just until the cheese melted and it was delicious! This is definitely a repeat meal in our household! The first night, I added too much cayenne pepper so it was really spicy - since the soup is spiced already. The second time, I added none and it wasn't spicy enough. lol! Just like Goldilocks and the 3 bears, the third time came out perfectly spicy. In fact, I've made this half a dozen times and each time it's better than the last. Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 697) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States